Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing location

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Great hotel in Venice. Everything was magical. We did a cooking class with the chef and it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn

Great luxury hotel for the money.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
It's a beautiful building with frescos and Venetian charm. Rooms are very comfortable with great bathrooms and A/C. Location is on top of a water taxi stop and has a gondola station to pass across the canal for two euro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staying in a Palace

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: They had an art installation by the front facade referring to Global Warming. These two hands coming out of water reaching out to my room, awesome!!!!
Cons: The staff is great and very helpful but maybe a little bit uptight. Maybe it's the European thing or that most guests are older and this is expected.
Location: Located in Cannaregio, north of of Grand Canal, walking distance to train station. A bit far from San Marco but great location if you don't mind wakin
This hotel is a hidden gem. Located by the Grand Canal with spectacular views. It's an old palace, very well renovated and maintained. I stayed in the room overlooking the Canal which had awesome views that I didn't wanna leave the room. The staff is kind and friendly. The service is great and breakfast is very good. Overall, the hotel has some cozy ambiance and great hospitality.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible and old hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: They have to work on it from scratch. Old building , no internet, no water taxi service even for an extra charge, the staff were nice and trying but n
Location: The whole island of Venice can be toured by foot,
This hotel should at best be 3 stars not 5 stars. The deluxe room we had was an attic, the whole hotel smells, the staff were nice but could not do anything to help, the internet hardly ever exist, it was way over priced for the service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delaware

Beautiful! Great location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Great location. Right on grand canal. Very ornate. Spacious room
Cons: Meals very pricey and not really worth it
Location: Pretty close to train station. 4th stop on vaperetto 1. Rialto and St. Mark's about 30 minute walk
The hotel was gorgeous! Room was VERY spacious. I stayed in basic double room. Had a separate sitting room, very big marble bathroom. No coffee in room though. Check in clerk was not very pleasant, but others seemed friendly.
5 out of 5
by John

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
A special experience in a unique hotel. Very modern bathrooms for an ancient building, beautifully decorated. Excellent service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sevenoaks

Good Location of Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Tea and Coffee making facilities and above all basic need drinking water.
Location: Ideal location
I have travelled well and stayed in some of the best hotels. Ca' Sagredo is a good hotel however for a 5 star it did not serve well. First hotel that I had stayed in that did not have complimentary drinking water or facility to make tea or coffee. Staff were excellent and polite. Hotel was clean and as expected. If it had the expected items mentioned above I would visit it frequently for a few days every few months.
5 out of 5
by David

Great

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful stay in this boutique hotel. Could not be better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great location for pretty much everything.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: The feeling of the hotel was very opulent but the staff were very down to earth with nothing being too much trouble.
Cons: Everything was wonderful.
Location: Come out from the hotel and turn left to go to the Ghetto or right to head towards Rialto and St Mark's Square; it's all there.
First time in Venice and it certainly lived up to expectations. This hotel is directly opposite the Rialto Market. It's location on the Grand Canal is perfect for lots of things and it makes it accessible to everywhere. Would recommend this hotal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A WONDERFUL HISTORIC HOTEL

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: WONDERFUL PERSONAL SERVICE, WONDERFUL HISTORIC ART, FRIENDLY AND ATTENTIVE, WE CANNOT FAULT THIS HOTEL.
Cons: 0 ~ NOITHING
Location: A GREAT LOCATION NEAR TO SHOPS AND RESTAURANTS AND EVEN A GONDOILA SERVICE RIGHT OUTSIDE ! PEFECT !
I BOOKED THE CA' SAGREDO HOTEL FOR MY WIFE JO AS IT WAS A SIXTIETH BIRTHDAY PRESENT FOR HER AND OUR FIRST TIME TO VENICE. THE HOTEL STAFF WERE JUST SO FRIENDLY AND MADE US FEEL SO WELCOME THEY COULD NOT DO ENOUGH TO MAKE OUR STAY A MORE MEMORABLE ONE ! LAURA WAS WONDERFUL AND SO FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL THANK YOU LAURA . THE DINNER AT THE RESTAURANT WAS EXCEPTIONAL WITH FABULOUS PERSONAL WAITER SERVICE. THE ROOMS WERE CLEANED DAILY TO AN EXCEPTIONAL STANDARD AND TAKING CARE OF PERSONAL ITEMS THAT WAS LEFT AROUND THE ROOM. WE SHALL CERTAINLY RETURN TO THIS HOTEL NOT JUST FOR THE STAFF BUT ALSO FOR THE INCREDIBLE ART AND ROMANTIC ATMOSPHERE THAT MADE OUR STAY UNFORGETTABLE. THIS HOTEL WAS MAGICAL. THANKS TO YOU ALL, OUR FONDEST REGARDS DEREK & JO XX