Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from calgary

Nice little hotel close to Grand Canal

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, locaton
Cons: Directions of how to get there
Location: You in the center of Venice. Water taxi or small walk can get you to St Mark square or any other attraction
It is small hotel with very friendly staff in excellent location . The only problem we had is to find it for the first time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Adorable little hotel right on the canals.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This place is tucked away in Venice right next to a canal. It has a beautiful little garden in the back where breakfast is served. Very charming! Wish we would have stayed more nights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair little hotel, detached family rooms

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Breakfast in cute garden, fair appointed room.
Cons: Too many things...
Location: Good food and shops not far away, close to S. Marcuola vaporetto station.
Could have been a nicer hotel, staff not available after 8 PM, some issues like cleanliness, maintenance and wifi internet in detached somewhat far family room on old neglected building that has no way of communicating with front desk, nice small breakfast in cute garden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Delightful hotel and staff; well worth revisiting

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect location for exploring; less than one hundred metres from the vaporetto.
Excellent location, style and service. Charming details including pomegranate trees in the garden where breakfast is served each morning. A pair of lovely grey cats.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco CA

Horrible experience

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Hotel accommodations need to be upgrade and maintain, fire that guy Marco and just that alone will make people feel welcome at least!!
Location: Everything in Venice is close by, walking around and venture throughout the streets, lots of places and little alleys, the Chanel's and gondolas......
Venice was impressive and beautiful, our arrival to the Hotel was about thirty minutes early, a guy by the name of Marco with a very arrogant and unprofessional demeanor ruin it all, his mandatory and out of place comments were totally rude, he acted like he was doing us a favor, it took him about 20 minutes to book us in and to top it all, we were put in a basement like room with a bathroom that need it to be clean, it was late to change our minds and it was only one night ( fortunately) we left early in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Marco, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Estrada, your rewiew is so full of hate, impossible to be gathered in 5 minutes of time in which You had something to do with me; you already came to the city and to our place with this attitude, since I treated you exactly like every other of our clients. I would immediately fire myself, as you suggest, not knowing that I run the place, if the majority of clients coming to Venice were like You. Luckily they are not, the fact that You can ascertain in almost all other reviews concerning our little hotel, or myself in particulary. A suggestion: don't judge a city, a place, or a person, on basis of Your momentaneal bad attitude, specially if You know nothig about them, because not having the neccesary time or interest, to know them better. Best regards, Marco Casa del Melograno
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Jul 6, 2017
I walked from the station to the hotel and got a little lost, when I finally found the "hotel" the guy at the reception was very very rude, he gave a me a huge lesson about knocking the door instead of ringing the bell, he heard me knocking and completely ignored me. He was even making fun of me beacuse of my sweating (it was a very hot day). I dont recommend anyone to stay here it was my worst experience as a tourist in Europe. Cero cosumer service in this place! DO NOT STAY HERE!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very nice place. Well located, easy to access.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Cons: Maybe you could renew the decoration. No furnitures. Just the bed cover .
Location: Close to ,restaurant, casino, boat stop, grocery and manynother shops within a minute.
We liked the place and would go back. Hotel is so closed to the boat stop , 30 sec, your there.
4 out of 5
by Aaron

Good stay in Venice

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice staff, clean hotel. Breakfast could use improvements. Would recommend hotel to friends
4 out of 5
by Brandon

Decent stay

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Shower was moldy. The reception was rude and half the time not there even though they said they would be there.