Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The traditional Venetian feel.
Cons: If I'd known about situation of the rooms, I would have asked for one not off the eating area!
Location: Good base to explore Venice. Easy(once you know how) to catch vaparetto around the city to sights of interest. More popular areas are more expensive.
Hotel was lovely. Room was literally off breakfast area with a coffee machine outside door. We weren't able to add breakfast on though as the staff informed us that they were fully booked. Not a problem though as much nicer experience to sit outside in main street with a coffee. Was just a bit awkward leaving room whilst other guests were having breakfast though!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Bit of a dissapointment

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Some staff would be good
Location: near to water terminals shops and resturants
The hotel has little or no staff. I never met any staff while there other than to check in. The hotel is above shop which was getting renovated so from 7am to 7pm there was constant drilling sawing and banging. Our room had no view of any sort, it looked into a small bricked up court. this the builders used for there band saw. I complained as soon as i moved in to the room and was told with a shrug of the shoulders thats it. The safe never worked the T.V never worked, no Kettle and not a lot of space to hang clothes. Also if you are infirm there are a lot of steps to go up and down. The bed was made dailly and we had clean towels.
5 out of 5
by David

Great location

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
We booked in for one night as we were flying out of Venice airport early the next morning. We wanted somewhere close to the bus/train stations & this hotel was ideal. 8 min walk. The hotel was quite difficult to find as it is up a narrow alleyway off the street - you have to be quite observant to see it! It is quaint in a boutique way - a very old building. Lots of vintage/antique items all over the place which made walking along the corridor very interesting. The guy at reception was really nice & helpful. Our rooms were on the 2nd floor & there is no lift, but they will offer to help you carry your luggage.Our rooms overlooked one of the lovely quiet terraces they have at the back of the hotel. Very quiet room, comfortable bed, quite dated decor & very little hanging space. The en-suite was adequate but the shower stall is very compact - fine if you are about the size of a sparrow but very restricting for a full-size adult! It could be designed in a better way by having a 'wet room' layout. We didn't eat at the hotel but there is a nice cafe at the corner of the alleyway leading to the hotel. Overall, I would stay there again, but given the lack of wardrobe space, probably for no more than 2 nights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Apr 12, 2017
After struggling to find the hotel (we arrived after 7pm and staff remotely open the main entrance which is tucked away in a side street) we had the displeasure to find no air conditioning available. The hotels get taxed heavily and therefore do not use it before June. Staff the next were very nice and got us a fan. After this, we could enjoy plainly the lovely hotel and its great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Stay in casa martini

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Cons: the staff could be friendlier and i think that would make things better
We were in the hotel early and they were strict with the hotel policy that check in is only after 2pm. We wasn't offered to put our luggages down and I had to ask for it and the staff kind of reluctantly said yes. Cleaniness in the room is not very good. Sheets had a smell in it. The walls in the room were very thin and we could hear our neighbours. Overall experience not as great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
The worst bed/pillows I've ever slept on. Walls are paper thin - I was kept awake all night by the crying child next door. The TV did not work so I couldn't even use that to drown out the noise. Also, even though the website says Airport Shuttle, they do not offer one.n staff was not friendly or helpful. Also, nobody is there in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Cons: Get the exhaust vent in the bathroom to work!
The location is great. We flew into Venice Airport and took a water bus that left us off only 150 meters from the hotel. It's right in the heart of the ghetto so walking around Venice from there is easy. Close to all the major sites. Hotel was pleasant, room was much larger than expected. It was clean and comfortable. No elevator and we were lucky enough to only have to walk up one flight of stairs with our luggage. Those on the 3rd floor were not so lucky. The only reason I gave them a 4 instead of a 5 is that the bathroom exhaust vent didn't work and the bathroom/shower ceiling was full of mold. I asked the front dest about the vent and they said that it's not supposed to work. It is just a cover for a hole in the ceiling that is supposed to vent out the steam from the shower. It's no wonder there was mold. Other than that, nice place, pleasant staff, great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyable stay at this small BnB. They call themselves a BnB however breakfast was not included, however it could be had for an extra fee. Area is nice to walk around, close to transport. Check in was a little confusing, with the staff not explaining everything about the BnB. Make sure you get a downstairs door pass otherwise you will not be able to enter after 7pm. Wifi signal was good, but at times very slow