Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Nice hotel near the boat from the airport

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Staff was excellent. The woman at breakfast made the best coffee in Venice. She was so friendly and did everything to make our breakfast the best!!
Cons: Wifi signal needs to be stronger as it was very weak from the room.
Location: Rialtto bridge only 5-7 minutes away, st marks another 5 minutes beyond. Gondola were on the way to the Rialtto bridge.
Wonderful stay in Venice. Museum at st Marks a must, giving u access to roof and second level, gondola ride was lots of fun. Walk the city, get lost and just experience as much as u can, including the 120 churches and the Palace!!!
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Great AC!

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Best AC in all of Venice! This was a pretty cool place to stay. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Nice friendly guest house close to the water buses

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendly staff.
Cons: One of the pillows was too hard. Position on google maps and description of how to get to the property.
The guest house is close to the water bus stop so is easily reached from Marco Polo airport. The hotel is on the water front in front of the water bus stop. You need to check in here before going to the guest house. Do not believe the guest house location on google maps. This led us to walking a long way into Venice with no need, before we called the owners. Beata was very helpful. Breakfast was simple but sufficient. The guest house is in a lovely quiet part of Venice, but the main sections can be easily walked too (approx 20 min to Saint Marco Square). The room was very clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All right

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Clean, budget price, fridge in room.
Cons: Staff not very welcoming although breakfast server was friendly.
Clean, room had a fridge, which was very good. The woman who served breakfast was very nice and helpful although the other staff were not so friendly. The breakfast was alright. I like to eat healthy food so I found the food a bit sugary and processed for my liking. Good coffee though. I had just come from Northern Italy where I found the services very good. This was my third time in Venice, which I found overcrowded and unwelcoming to tourists. I don't know if this guest house is typical budget Venice. However, as my flight was cancelled I ended up staying in another guest house nearby for my last night, which was much better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Beautiful rooms

Posted May 14, 2015
This guesthouse has really beautiful rooms! Very clean and comfortable, with excellent breakfast and staff. Only drawback is that it is not that quick to get to St Marks by waterbus, but you can walk there in 20 minutes so that is allright as well. Excellent guesthouse- I really enjoyed my stay here.
3 out of 5
by Evgenia from London

Stay away from Room no. 3.

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Room no 3 was very small and the smell was of some chemicals was very strong. We had to ask to have it changed next day. For the amount paid, I felt disappointed. Breakfast was very basic - no hot food and packaged toasts. On the upside, the guest house is very clean and cute. The problem I had is that the charge was the same as for a hotel room and not for a guest house.
5 out of 5
by Bethany from PA

Beautiful view, great location and service!

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
Loved this place! We had an awesome view of the water!!! Our room was lovely!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incomparable value for money

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Piccolo Vecellio has no match in Venice as far as value for money. Located in the Fondamente Nove area, it is away from the noisy tourist center, but a mere 10-minute walk to the Rialto and 15 minutes to San Marco. The room is charming and clean, overlooking a narrow calle and a garden. For the price, you can't go wrong. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Nice, small, room.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Very convenient to airport boat, very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by cartamonti

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels