Ratings based on 1,360 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA, USA

Great location and front desk staff

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location, proximity to a good restaurant, garden, great front desk staff, very clean hotel.
Cons: Not much. Will stay again when I visit Venice.
Location: Near train station and people mover to access the port. We walked everywhere.
Spent two nights pre-cruise. Very convenient location. Great trattoria right across the alley. We ate there two nights in a row. Front desk staff was exceptional. Loved the garden!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Very convenient to both the train station and transportation to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The hotel was excellent choice. Good location close to bus stop from airport, very close to grand canal boat stop, breakfast excellent, comfortable room, and very friendly and helpful staff. Need to be aware no elevator in case that is a requirement
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location - Friendliest staff ever

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Brilliant location right near train station and lots of food places. Staff went over and above normal duties, from Recommendations to fixing my broken suitcase. Phenomenal experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Can't go wrong with this choice

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Great location just outside the busy town. Stunning location, peaceful and offering plenty to travelers wanting to unwind. We'll be back for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex england

lovely stay

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: bath plug
Location: could walk to all sites easily
great hotel , we will be going back, the staff so helpful and kind ,, room was a great size and clean ,,, smallest grumble but not a major problem was no bath plug, but overall superb choice of hotel and near the taxi drop off..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdeen,scotland

Great hotel, 3 minute walk from train station

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: We had a great family room
Cons: Would be nice if it had tea/coffee facilities in room
Location: The hotel is located beside the train station,river boats, and lots of choices for restaurants and shops
Great 4 day stay in Venice with family, very friendly staff and really helpful,nothing was too much, advised best place to go and see while we were there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very happy with our choice. Perfect location if you're taking the train. Staff was friendly, room was clean, bathroom was big, good AC and wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Nice hotel unbelievably good staff

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: The location and the way the staff went above and beyond to assist.
Cons: The room we had was only very basic. This said i believe they are working on renovating some areas.
Location: Next to the train station and all water transport options.
The rooms are only quite average; however - The location is brilliant, the grounds and rest of the hotel are enchanting, the staff are simply the best you will find anywhere and they are obviously reinvesting by way of renovations. Would stay here again for sure!