Ratings based on 1,338 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The hotel was excellent choice. Good location close to bus stop from airport, very close to grand canal boat stop, breakfast excellent, comfortable room, and very friendly and helpful staff. Need to be aware no elevator in case that is a requirement
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location - Friendliest staff ever

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Brilliant location right near train station and lots of food places. Staff went over and above normal duties, from Recommendations to fixing my broken suitcase. Phenomenal experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Can't go wrong with this choice

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Great location just outside the busy town. Stunning location, peaceful and offering plenty to travelers wanting to unwind. We'll be back for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex england

lovely stay

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: bath plug
Location: could walk to all sites easily
great hotel , we will be going back, the staff so helpful and kind ,, room was a great size and clean ,,, smallest grumble but not a major problem was no bath plug, but overall superb choice of hotel and near the taxi drop off..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdeen,scotland

Great hotel, 3 minute walk from train station

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: We had a great family room
Cons: Would be nice if it had tea/coffee facilities in room
Location: The hotel is located beside the train station,river boats, and lots of choices for restaurants and shops
Great 4 day stay in Venice with family, very friendly staff and really helpful,nothing was too much, advised best place to go and see while we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Nice hotel unbelievably good staff

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: The location and the way the staff went above and beyond to assist.
Cons: The room we had was only very basic. This said i believe they are working on renovating some areas.
Location: Next to the train station and all water transport options.
The rooms are only quite average; however - The location is brilliant, the grounds and rest of the hotel are enchanting, the staff are simply the best you will find anywhere and they are obviously reinvesting by way of renovations. Would stay here again for sure!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto Canada

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Nice hotel and very welcoming staff! The room was clean and nicely decorated. Breakfast was good, lots of choices. The location is great, close to the bridge, restaurants and train station!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2017
We had a suite with extra beds to accommodate two teens and the room was truly exceptional. High-beamed sealing, very modern decor, recessed lighting everywhere, two sinks in the bathroom. Very clean and pleasant to stay in. Daly breakfast was perfect. Convenient location close to the bus depot for airport shuttles and righ next to the train station for connecting to other cities. Overall, highly recommending!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Fabric walls could do with a deep clean especially high up.
Location: Very good location near water taxi stop and the stations.
Hotel is situated in a great location near water taxi terminal and train/bus stations. Reception staff were very helpful when recommending places to eat. Many restaurant options for different budgets. Hotel decor was authentic and the breakfast was reasonable with different options. Garden was a little unkept but lovely all the same. Air con was a bonus on a warm summers night. Would recommend and stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Perfect location!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The hotel is close to the train, bus station and water tax stop. Check in staff were exceedingly friendly and helpful, especially with recommending places to have dinner. Breakfast was sufficient with a large selection of pastries; the coffee was delightful. The room was big and spacious with all amenities. Some general wear and and tear was present and could be updated. A quiet room and the air conditioning was a welcome addition. Considering I barely stayed in the hotel, it was perfect. The garden was lovely but could do with a little maintenance. I would strongly recommend a stay here when visiting Venice.