Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina, USA

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Great staff, excellent location near bus and train station, and comfortable room
Location: This hotel is located close to water bus stop and near both the train station and bus station
The hotel was in an excellent location and the staff made our stay so comfortable and enjoyable. They did a wonderful job cleaning the room each day and were always so friendly. Our room had two single beds in one room for my daughter and myself and a separate room with another single bed for my older daughter. It was just what we needed while staying in Venice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana, USA

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff was very helpful, especially Maurice, who helped us get dinner during our first night's stay.
This is a small, family owned hotel that's been in operation for over 60 years. It's very small by American standards, but charming and well maintained. It's located on one of the busier streets, close to water bus station and only about a 5-minute walk from the train station.
3 out of 5
by Reid

Definitely a 2 star hotel

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms are worn and dilapidated. Concierge was a mixed experience. One particular man was very curt and rude. Probably the least welcome we felt at any of the 5 places we stayed in Italy. Location was great for arriving/departing though!
4 out of 5
by Ellayne kin bing

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clear hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
very conscientious staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Nice affordable hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, affordability, location
Cons: Well, if you could put screens on the windows :)
Location: Lots of cafes and restaurants nearby
Very close to the train and the Piazzale Roma. On the outer edge but Venice is very walkable - maps are handy but I found in the rain not so great - use your phones' GPS option for all those twisting alley ways! I travel on a budget, so I worry about how hard beds are and how clean a hotel is (the whole hotel, not just the room), but Hotel Adriatico was great! The owners are the desk attendants and they were very courteous to us. This hotel was basic, which is my style, the beds were comfy (not plush, but clean and not hard to sleep on). I would recommend you keep the window closed as those Italian mosquitos are vicious and loved our Canadian blood - we were covered in the itchiest bites I've ever had! NOT the hotel's fault of course, just an observation. This hotel is well looked after. If we go back to Venice I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the hotel is in a good location.

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
there was no lift. the stairs was high. was not prepared, without lift. no info indicated. the toilet too small, especially the shower cubicle. very very small. very difficult to take a bath.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, clean

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Don't expect too much from a 2* hotel, flex your muscle if you have luggage :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA USA

Good 2-star near Train station in Venice

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to train station and in the heart of Venice
Cons: Interior design of rooms - more color, more art/photos on the wall. Some sound proofing between rooms would help too.
Location: Your steps away from the water taxis and train station in Venice. Be prepared to do lots of walking/exploring.
A good, clean no-frills cost effective place to stay while in Venice that is near the train station. No nice views, single rooms are small and pretty basic (could use a good interior design overhaul). Was disappointed there was no photography or art in my room of the beautiful Venice area .... just plain boring white walls. Did have air conditioning which was nice and reliable WiFi. Owner(s) make the breakfast every morning; they enjoy taking care of their guest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Choose only for convenient location to transport.

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
I understand the higher expenses in Venice so this hotel falls into the lower end, though it's not that cheap compared to those I stayed in other Italian cities. Extra charge is required for breakfast but it's low in quality and quantity, comparatively. Very close to the main rail station and pier, lots of restaurant and bars under, but also noises, as ppl and travelers are still active at late night or early morning. The interior is fine. No lift but staircases, though not of many steps. Cleanliness both inside and in the public area of the hotel is good.