Ratings based on 1,088 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely hotel in quieter residential area

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Water taxi dropped us right outside the door of hotel, reception staff were super friendly and always polite and helpful. Up graded room to a suite which was just perfect just wish I had found the button for the velux window blind before We were due to leave lol. Plenty of choice for breakfast and a nice cosy bar area for a drink on an evening, overall an amazing find and would definitely stop here again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from leeds

Lovely friendly hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Jewish ghetto nearby that was interesting. Lots of restaurants and shops near by. Centre of Venice about 15minutes away.
Easy to get to from the airport via the water bus. Great hotel with super friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast with lots of variety. Beds comfortable and room very clean. The only criticism is there was no kettle in the room but perhaps that is the norm in Italy. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great hotel in a beautiful place

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Had the most amazing trip, I proposed to my partner, hotel and staff amazing, will always have a special place in my heart, and will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Brilliant stay

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: No
Location: Superbly situated
Everything you could ask for you got at this location. All staff were polite and attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter

Posted Jan 17, 2018
The hotel itself is immaculate and I could not fault hotel or the staff involved with the establishment. The hotel is in a quiet area of Venice but in walking distance of all main areas. My only issue was I felt a little let down by the room. Could not fault the cleanliness or facilities in it but it was not what I expected. I can not say if that is the hotels fault or Expedia's for how the rooms were advertised, but a basic room, literally means a basic boxed room, just about big enough for two people. The ads and pictures did not show this so I was disappointed in the room itself. Still a very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel lots of Italian charm

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Located in a quiet part of Venice, the hotel is beautiful right next to one of canels and just a 5 minute walk from busy highstreets with all the shops and restaurants. Very friendly staff that are happy to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fab Hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2018
The hotel was pretty straightforward to find and quite central to restaurants, supermarket, pharmacies and the train station. The hotel staff were really polite and helpful! Couldn’t have asked for more, I’m pleased that I chose this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Cute hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Location
We stayed in Venice for 2 nights. The front desk staff upon checkin were delightful and kind, however the bell boy was very rude to us. I think once we said we could carry our own bags, he knew he wouldn’t be tipped, so he had attitude while showing us our room. The USB ports for charging were not working in our room, but the front desk staff let us borrow 2 adapters free of charge. They also gave us complimentary water in the evening. The free breakfast was amazing. Eggs, meats, fruits, yogurt, coffees, juices...all of it was tasty and a great way to start the day. Location is very nice. Far enough from the tourist spots that it is quiet. It’s a very walkable town, so it was simple to navigate from the hotel. Short walk to restaurants and shops. We wouldn’t mind staying here again if we return to Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s yorks

Fabulous hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Hotel in perfect area short walk from the centre. Perfect tradional hotel with lovely rooms and great service. The breakfast was very good . Excellent value for money. Bars and resturants close by without walking back into the centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Lovely hotel in a quiet area. Nice to be away from the busy area.