Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Wow. Wow. Wow

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Staff was fantastic. Great location. Thanks Thomas, Oliver, Rosa and anyone's name I left off..If we're lucky enough to come back. ...we know where we are staying. Thanks again Hotel Al Ponte Antico!
5 out of 5
by barton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

The rating should go above excellent.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Our stay at this hotel far exceeds excellence! The owner, Matteo, greeted us by name as we entered the door (even two hours later than I had notified). He gave us a tour and information about his purchase of the hotel to our inquisition. The terrace is the highlight of this hotel, and the location is perfection. Follow their written directions, and you'll easily location the hidden alleyway to the entrance. Breakfast is superb! Amenities are superb! Staff is superb, and they obviously follow the example that Matteo exemplifies. When you book your stay here, include time to sit and enjoy the canal from the terrace - day AND night. It's a must! I want to go back to Venice to stay here! Thank you, Matteo and staff. You exceed customer service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning and unique hotel in Venice

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
The best service you can encounter at a property. Spectacular views, excellent location and overall excellent stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sharon from Guam, USA

Perfect Stay, Location and Service!

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
We LOVED our stay at Al Ponte Antico! From the moment we arrived and hotel owner, Matteo helped us off the boat it was a one of a kind experience. Matteo gave us a tour of his beautiful hotel and the entire staff was lovely throughout our stay. Matteo's Bfast was delicious...homemade omelettes and crepes. Cappuccino and and a table overflowing with pastries, fruit, yogurt and more. Roselba and Oliver also took great care of all of our needs and even before we arrived, Matteo's brother Bruno took my emails and graciously answered all our questions. A wonderful family and staff. Amazing rooms right on the canal with an unforgettable view of the Rialto Bridge. Perfect location to everything. We will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service, Relaxing atmosphere

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great service, Relaxing atmosphere, Central location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016
A wonderful boutique hotel with amazing staff and location. The best Patio in Venice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rye, England

Posted Feb 2, 2016
This is a fabulous, small hotel, right in the centre of Venice. Despite being really close to the Rialto Bridge, it's an oasis of calm, and the owner and his staff couldn't have done more to make us welcome. Our room was elegant and comfortable, overlooking the small terrace and the Grand Canal beyond. I would highly recommend this to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Fantastically faultless!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
All the positive reviews are true, fantastic hotel! Wonderful staff, great location, it was totally perfect, nothing was too much trouble for Matteo and his team. Truly exceptional stay