Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Maria from Montreal Quebec

Trip to Italy 2016

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the stay but hard to get to hotel if you have a lot of luggage
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Escondido, CA

Nice Hotel but a lot of noise from a smoothie bar

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Cute furnishings and décor in room.
Cons: Music and smoking issue, shower was so small I don't know how a 200 plus pound person can fit in it.
Location: Center of the most unusual, beautiful city of the world.
This hotel is located in two buildings. One building is next to a side canal, the other kitty corner from it. I requested a room overlooking the side canal, but for what ever reason I received a room in the annex building. Maybe it was because I needed a triple room. At any rate, there is a fruit smoothie bar at the corner of the main building of the hotel. It is the only smoothie bar as far as I can tell in Venice. They play their Caribbean/pop music too loud, and I could hear it at midnight in my room with the windows closed, which, by the way, was not that close to the smoothie bar. I spoke to the hotel staff about the music when I checked out, and I felt better after they told me it was an ongoing problem and other customers had complained about it also. They said they are trying to tell them to turn the music down, but the establishment is apparently only sporadically cooperative. The other issue we had was even though the property is non-smoking, the patrons in the room next door smoked and the smoke was some how channeled into our room via the air conditioning duct. No doubt the smokers were the amount of smokers in Europe annoying people with their cigarette smoke is beyond disbelief. These two issues aside, it is a good hotel in a good location in the center of Venice.
5 out of 5
by Ceara

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel if you're looking for something right it the centre of Venice, literally a 5 min walk from Rialto Bridge, lovely little room, decor a bit dated but still nice! Would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
by alvin from galt, california, usa

great location

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 nights - great location - very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Room was clean and adequate. We requested a quadruple room and could barely walk between the beds. The location was great with easy access to Rialto, San Marco, and vaporetto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Enjoyed it very much

Posted Oct 14, 2015
I will come again it was a great experience. All we met were very friendly. We had absolutely no complaints
4 out of 5
by Greg from Miami

Venice with kids

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
This was the first time in Venice for me and my kids (8 and 11) but second for my wife. Briefly: close to Rialto bridge (though tricky to find) hotel restaurant was one of best meals in town, location is perfect, staff was friendly and helpful, beds were comfortable. Extended: The Hotel is located just north of the Rialto bridge meaning, take whatever mode of transportation you want to there and walk north. It's hard to find but once you do, it's not hard to re-find. The location is excellent and its surrounded by everything. It's not loud/noisy as it is a little off the beaten path. The room is typical for hotels I've been to in Europe. For four of us, there was a double bed and two small singles for the kids. One bed was less than perfect but all of us slept well. Bathroom was clean. Venice is a tourist town especially when it comes to food. It's gorgeous but the food is not what you'd expect. Except the hotels restaurant is great. We enjoyed it greatly and would go there even if you don't stay at the hotel. It's located right on a canal and isn't overly expensive. Highly recommend this hotel. Just use the GPS or ask people a lot to find it the first time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great little hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Wotif
Great little hotel and rather cute. Close to everything and max 10minute walk from Ca d Ora water bus.
4 out of 5
by Denis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels