Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yeg

Good location.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We enjoyed staying at this hotel because it is somewhat Central of our visits to attractions, eating places and transportations.
4 out of 5
by Theodoros

Great location, fair value for money

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, helpful and friendly staff, great breakfast. Overall happy with our stay; following we just mention some issues, each of them not such a big deal, just mention them for hotel to improve. Not so easy to sleep in room as noises (mainly from inside the hotel) made their way into our room, especially in morning 7-9am hours. WiFi not reliable, some WiFi types of communication probably blocked, making it overall more often unusable than not. Finally, this is more about hotels.com rather than the actual hotel; we were not happy that local taxes were not included in the final hotels.com price (or at least those taxes were not clearly shown at booking page), and we only got aware of those taxes at checkin time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad experience

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
It is bad service, because of extra 50 euros per day for a six-year-old child. However, no additional facilities, no other bed and no changing bigger room. The room is too small.
5 out of 5
by Kathila

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, clean. Breakfast is excellent. Would be nice to have a lift in the hotel for ease of luggage transfer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The only thing it has is location

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Staff rude and not helpful. Had to almost beg to get help with bags My Wife stayed with a friend and told me I would not fit in bathroom, She is 5' had to sit sideways to use the toilet. WEAK internet that became a problem for them. Wife had her wallet picked at train?? needed to make lots of contact to report stuff. Like I said only thing It has is location. We are World travelers and not harsh on places, roll with what we have. But -** for this one, Enjoy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Electrical outlets on each side of bed so can keep cellphone charged at night while using it as an alarm clock -- many modern hotels lack this.
Cons: The skeleton key used to lock door seem didn't look very secure.
Location: A hundred shops and restaurants within a 0 to 5 minute walk.
We enjoyed our stay in here. Desk staff was helpful with advice. Our room was pretty small, but not a problem since we were out most of the day. Room and bath was very clean and and looked like it was recently remodeled inside. Room had a musty smell when we arrived which disappeared after a few hours (or maybe we just got used to it).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived here in mid-October when the weather was just turning very chilly. With temps down in the low 40's at night we fully expected there to be working heat here. We asked when the unit in our room didn't turn on, and were told they wouldn't start the heat until November! We froze the first night, and my husband woke up with a severe cold the next morning. He was cold, sore, fever, everything. After a chat with the front desk, he called his boss and they sent someone over to turn the heat on! That guy was a lifesaver, and pointed us to the nearest pharmacy with a list of medicines! He really went above and beyond. The hubby spent two whole days in the room while I was out discovering the city, checking in on him every few hours, of course! The hotel was in perfect walking location of most sites, wnd had the best continentalu breakfast of all 5 hotels we stayed at in Italy! My only complaint was the flat pillows! We had to ask for a few more! I would definitely stay here again on future trips!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga.

Trip to Venice, Italy

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: location Very good
Location: Water Taxi Line 4 to St. Marks piazza. Note:Your knees MUST be covered to get entry. Long shorts ok.
I've never experience such a difficult shower stall. And, watch out for the step out of the"bathroom"
1 out of 5
by Pirathaban

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Eden from Singapore

Holiday Trip

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel facilities are really need to improve as we can't close the windows and the bath room is really very small as well as the shower area have problem for turning your body. however, the staff is friendly and helpful.