Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff good location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The staff went out of the their way to accomodate my family and I during our recent trip to Venice. From check in to check out they gave us advice and suggestions and even helped us to set up a transfer to the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Economy Room Warning

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Lovely hotel, staff were extremely helpful and friendly however a strong word of warning reference the economy room. It is situated 6 feet away behind the front desk, therefore every person who checks in, picks up keys or decides to have a chat or every member of staff who is awake throughout the night and opens the 2 staff doors next to the room can be heard. Not too bad in the day but throughout the night it is terrible, I was woken up around 5 times a night. The 1st two mornings I was awoken at 5:15am by the staffs alarm clock that went on for a good 2-3 minutes. I would NOT stay in the economy room ever again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by The Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Mark, thank you for leaving your experience. Next time we suggest you to choose another type of room, infact the Economy one has this name because is the first price. As you can see on the description" Economy : Small room located on the ground floor with full-sized 130/140 cm bed, ideal for singles or for a cheap weekend for two in a charming environment. If you want to visit us again, we advice to you to choose very beautiful rooms like Junior Suites or Suites Superior for an unforgettable stay. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Nice hotel in a convenient location

Posted Jun 6, 2017
The room was quite small but had everything we needed. The washroom was surprisingly large and very clean. This hotel's location was great, about a 15 minute walk from the train station. The best part of the hotel was the service. The staff were so helpful in giving us advice on how to get places, when to see different attractions and recommending local restaurants. Tilly especially made our stay memorable! The included breakfast was very nice to have, with enough options to start your day. We didn't receive the casino voucher, but also didn't end up going to the casino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands, UK

Friendly, small hotel in Venice, in quiet location

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Personal service, including tourist advice.
Cons: It was all great.
Location: The hotel is approx. 20 minute walk from St Mark's Square, but anywhere is Venice is a pleasure to stroll around.
From our first entrance, to our final departure, we were treated with courtesy and friendliness. The facilities were very clean and well-maintained. The food was abundant and very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Great location, not many other pros.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Location was perfect, staff were very friendly and the room had air conditioning which was great. We were put up in a room in the back of the hotel on the 1st floor. No sun ever came in. Shower wouldn't drain and had mildew all around. Walls were marked up, and the upholstered headboard was dirty. No iron was provided, they said too many people were burning their bedsheets so they would iron our clothes for us at a cost. Breakfast was included but not appealing unfortunately. Seemed promising, maybe if we weren't put in the basement we would have had a better experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel in a convenient location

Posted May 31, 2017
Location is convenient, near a water bus stop. There are many restaurants around. The hotel AC control system is very out dated - all central controlled. Our room AC did not work. When outside was 28C, with a room facing west, it was really hot inside the room. When windows were open, it welcomed mosquitos and flyers into the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Wonderful place tobstay in Venezia

Posted May 29, 2017
Duke's Palace at one time. Wonderful furnishings, but must upgrade to Junior Suite. Manager especially friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful hotel in good location

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Aesthetics, location, breakfast.
Cons: Climate control in the room and the wi-fi.
Location: Location is just off one of the main streets (Stada Nova), which has plenty of shopping and restaurants. Fairly close to a vaporetto stop.
Beautiful building in a fine location. It is far enough away from tourist traffic for a peaceful stay, but close enough to be convenient to anything you want to do in Venice. We apparently had one of the smaller rooms, but it was still a decent size by European standards. The only two negative for us were the climate control - the room never got cool enough by American standards - and the spotty wi-fi. Overall, though, we were very happy and would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Location and area. Peaceful hotel. Nice interior design overall of hotel.
Cons: Needs ironing, a double bed! not two singles next to each other.
Location: 25 min walk away from San marca square. Local to locals shops and restaurants.
The hotels location is great, nice area, however the hotel does not have an iron which was frustrating as all our clothes needed ironing! We had to pay extra 5 Euros for each item in order to get them ironed by the hotel. Their standard room is small, just a double bed which was basically 2 single beds next to each other. They were not attached, so each time it moved we had too push it back together.
4 out of 5
by Melanie

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
We were made to feel very welcome. Tilly was wonderful and went out of his way to assist us. The hotel was very well situated to everything we needed. We would definitely recommend this hotel.