Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tamworth UK

Great hotel great location

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Just got back from an amazing stay here. Staff were brilliant and helpful, facilities were great and the hotel is beautiful. It's in a great location close to loads of shops and restaurants. I would stay here again and recommend it to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Very good location Staff very friendly Had superior room with balcony Very roomy,comfortable beds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and great staff

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was lovely and the receptionists were very helpful too
Cons: The size of the beds in an economy room or advertise the size when booking
We booked an economy room so expected a room without a view which we got. The room was very satisfactory and clean, however, the double bed for two people was an original sized double bed, 4 feet wide or 48cm. Not big enough for two people. We asked to upgrade but the hotel was full
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

disgusting management, not respectful

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
disgusting management, not respectful, not flexible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Mi

Nice hotel in a good location.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This hotel is in a great location in Venice. The staff is also excellent and very helpful and nice. Our WiFi did not work when we got in our room and they addresses this problem super quickly. The free breakfast was also very good. The only issue I would say is our room was very small (maybe we should have paid for a better one because I do not know what they were like) and the shower head in the shower was not very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Great hotel close to shops, bars and restaurants

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Good location for getting to anywhere in Venice especially if you take the water bus. Hotel was friendly, comfortable with a good breakfast. One of the quietest hotels I've ever stayed in. Wi-Fi in the room was a bit hit and miss but good in the reception area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable, Friendly and clean Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
A comfortable hotel in a great part of Venice. A nice quiet hotel run by friendly helpful staff, the hotel is situated in a more local than tourist area, but within a short walking distance of Rialto Bridge, St.Marks Square and a Vaporetto Stop. The room we had was on the ground level, it was clean and had a very comfortable bed, an air con, fridge, t.v, safe and a good sized bathroom. Breakfast was served towards the rear of the hotel lobby, there wasn’t a massive selection, but it was certainly adequate. There is a well stocked supermarket less than a 5 minute walk away and there is a good selection of bars and restaurants close by (especially the ones in the area behind the hotel).The restaurant directly in front of the hotel is certainly worth a visit. We had a wonderful stay at this hotel, if we return to Venice we wouldn’t hesitate to stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The hotel had a good location, great staff and the rooms were comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I Tilly was a great host

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Excellent hotel and location. Only lacking an elevator otherwise a real gem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VN

nice hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The staff was very friendly. The hotel was nearby other attractions The experience was great.