Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Close to the coach and train station. Just off a busy high street which had many restaurants etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bensalem, PA

Great Hotel By The Train Station

Posted Oct 27, 2017
We stayed in a Triple Room at Hotel Caprera and have no complaints. We wanted something that had easy access to the train station for a great price, and Caprera delivered. Nestled on a quiet alley, the Hotel easily accesses the main arteries of Venice. The staff was very friendly, the breakfast was good, and the room was clean. I would stay here again with no hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, England.

Lovely hotel in a great location to explore Venuce

Posted Oct 2, 2017
I stayed here with my two adult children in a family room. The room was spacious and clean, serviced every day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Convenient location.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
This hotel is close to the train station and water taxis. It is easy to get to. The hotel is on a busy street so you can hear people late at night. Breakfast is very basic and not very filling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Best experience with a hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2017
This hotel is located close to the station and is in the best area of restaurants and desserts in Venice. The staff was very attentive I love the room and the breakfast. My room specially was closer to the breakfast area so I always wake up with the smell of bread and coffee. I personally found it quiet the htl comparing to the others hotels that face the crowded area. You may hear people walking the corridor, but hey your in Venice! Everyone wakes up early and stay until late. I will defenetly come back to this hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great breakfast and friendly staff.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We had a wonderful experience at Hotel Caprera in Venice. It was close to the train station and easy to access water taxi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TORONTO

Hotel Caprera - great location for commuting

Posted Sep 2, 2017
This hotel was located very conveniently to the train and bus station (keep in mind this is not an ideal location if you are looking to be beside the Rialto Bridge...which is totally walkable if you like exploring places on feet). You literally could walk to this hotel with your luggage once you got into Venice. There are so many places to eat, souvenior shop, and explore this gorgeous water city. Staff were absolutely amazing! It looked like a family run business and each member was super polite, friendly and welcoming. The room sizes are quite deceiving, but we feel that about many European places. The room was comfortable to sleep in, but can't really move around much as it is quite small and compact. Washrooms were clean and maintained fairly well. We luckily had a private washroom and air conditioning so we were happy with that. Hotel staff were kind to lend umbrellas on a rainy day. The lighting in the rooms could improve to give you greater brightness. Unfortunately, we were on a higher floor which meant carrying our luggaes upstairs as there are no elevators. Overall, our experience was great and would recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome location close to the train station

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We only spent one night at the hotel, but the manager was amazing as it was all the stuff! Definitely an older hotel but clean and comfortable. Or one night it was in an awesome location! And the free breakfast didn't hurt either. If you're thinking high-end luxury this probably isn't the place for you if you're thinking good value for the money this is it. And there's a cute cat who lives across the way who sits in the window and watches you as a bonus.
5 out of 5
by Loc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels