Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cats live here

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
If you're not allergic to cats and don't mind the faint smell of cat urine, then this is a fine hotel for the price. I'm highly allergic so it made my stay very uncomfortable. The cleaning staff keeps the place clean and for the price it's a good deal. Location is near the ferry to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice staff with clean rooms. Also, the location is close to a vaporetti station so getting to and from the airport is easy!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Perfectly pleasant place. Welcoming reception( owner) and easy access to airport ( ferry terminal novo) and walkable distance to grand cannal . This is not a 5 star hotel but well maintained as a budget place.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Thank you and gratzi!

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel with a private courtyard right off the docks and very close walking distance from San Marco. This was a great place to stay, beautiful accommodations, staff was very friendly - the hotel manager is a true gentleman. We forgot a corkscrew (cardinal sin in Venice), he had one. Soda and mixers? Fresh on hand. Very easy to find, the hotel is two minutes or less walk from the docks and is clearly marked. The beautiful little courtyard is private but open-air. This is especially a great place to stay for a first-time visitor or someone not used to traveling overseas because of its easy accessible location and English-speaking staff. Absolutely great stay, will definitely be looking here first on our next trip to Italy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Really good location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Great location and very easy to find. In a less tourist dominated area but quick to walk to all the museums etc. Room very comfortable, we had a private bathroom that was really nice. And air conditioning which really helped our comfort as we stayed mid August. Did not have the breakfast as we found we were still full from pizza/pasta the night before! A very pleasing stay :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire uk

Great stay.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: It had a lovely shaded little garden to sit in and have breakfast. My room was spotless and a good size. Security was good.
Cons: The only thing that would help would maybe a facility for getting a drink, maybe a machine in the foyer though there are shops and bars near.
Location: Within walking distance of attractions and shops but a place to see real Venetian life.
I have a short, but lovely stay, at this hotel. If you want luxury then go pay a lot more somewhere else. If it is basic at a good price, in an interesting area, near a Vaparetto then this is ideal. My grand son who lives nearby was impressed and will send his friends there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

mosquitos, cold, inconvenient location

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Cons: new towels, new bedding, something to keep the room warmer
We closed all the windows but there were still many mosquitos in the room. Our hotel room was so cold, We wore as much clothes inside the room as what we wore outside. Heating was not allowed until Oct 15. Breakfast was the worst I had in Italy, only sliced stale bread and crackers were served. That's it. The juice was watered down. It was strange to me that the color of the juice was pale and translucent. After I tasted it, I found out it was watered down. It's awful. And breakfast is surcharge, 5 euros per person. You might as well take your 5 euros to go somewhere else to buy a hot coffee and one semi-decent croissant. The room looked tired. The towels and bed sheets were old. The towels were really old, they were scratchy and dry. The location is far away from San Marco. For tourists, you will get lost and take longer to get to San Marco. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere, a very quiet residential area, almost no human around at night. There's no good restaurants near the hotel. If you try to find a store selling you water and essential stuff near the hotel, you will not find it. It's really inconvenient. At night, there's very little street light and it was really dark near the hotel. It's not pleasant to walk back your hotel in the dark. After we went back to our hotel room, we didn't go out at night. Because it's really dark nearby and away from San Marco, it's hard to find the way. We wasted the night by staying in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Quaint, handy to everything
Cons: Sound from other guests at night
Great place to stay. Very handy to everything we wanted to do and have a look at. The place was lovely and clean. Only comment I would make is some of the other guests were very noisy and sound travelled easily but it didn;t stop us sleeping and we will definitely stay there again when we go back to Venice
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2015 by luca, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay ! Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis USA

Nice location and clean.

Posted Sep 24, 2015
We were looking for something nice, clean, and affordable and this place worked well for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2015 by luca, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay and hope to see you again. Best whishes
4 out of 5
by Cherry from Hong Kong

Good hotel with a nice garden

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice garden and beautiful cat! (Me and my friend are both cat lovers :)) Anyways the owner was very nice and the room was spacious and neat. The hotel is very close (3 mins walk) to the ferry station (4.2 and 5.2 from the railway station - ferrovia) and there are a lot of nice restaurants around that area. Incoop are around the corner for grocery shopping. Oh if I am being picky then it's that there were quite a lot of Mosquitos in the garden (and the garden and the lobby are the only area where you can use the wifi) so we got bitten pretty badly ... Other than that everything is perfect!