Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Fantastic hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Fantastic hotel ideally located for all major attractions staff are extremely helpful and friendly rooms cleaned every day breakfast was fantastic with a choice of hot and cold food could not fault this hotel in anyway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Good vacation!

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Traveling with a small kids is a challenge! Hotel staff make this experience Pleasant and enjoyable! Rooms are clean and have plenty space for kids to play. Breakfast selection were good to feed kids and adults. Every request were filled with a smile. Best vacation for a long time. Thank you staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Ideal central location with helpful staff

Posted Dec 21, 2017
I booked the hotel via a flight and hotel desk and I was pleasantly surprised.. it's a great location, quiet rooms and helpful stuff. It exceeded my expectations and I'm quite discerning. The quality vs price is of great value and I would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Beautiful understated hotel with excellent staff.

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: Nothing to not like.
Good position for sight seeing. Friendly, helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Wonderful Hotel and amenities

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: The hotel offered us a great romantic dinner with great food, wine and a live musician. It was an amazing experience we enjoyed.
Cons: Nothing needed improvement.
Location: The beautiful hotel is walking distance or just a boat ride away from sites. Even gondola ride is right next door to hotel.
Staff was really friendly, room was very nice and clean, hotel had great breakfast and a nice partial view to the water. When we checked out we were able to leave our luggage while continued to site see.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2017 on Hotels
The staff is very pleasant and helpful. Value to price is also good. Breakfasts are tasty. Room was big and beds comfortable. Bathroom was awful, dirty, with fungus and tons of scale everywhere.
4 out of 5
by Saeedur

Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
Good. Some improvement could be done for room facilities like complementary tea bags. Electric kettle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A divine hotel in a divine place.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
It’s close enough to walk to from the train station if you don’t mind a few stairs on the bridges on the way to the hotel. Staff was absolutely courteous and spoke good English. This is an affordable hotel which matches the splendor of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs,Co.,USA

Great for walking on Grand Canal.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The staff is excellent with helping and directions. They have a wonerful breakfast included. There is a nice roof deck with a great view. 20 minute walk from train station/bus station
4 out of 5
by leonid

Stay in Venice as a noble

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
We had a suite facing the canal -what could be better to feel like a nobleman in the palace...It was a niced stay.The bathroom and tv had to be improved as we requested.The breakfast was nice.But the main attraction was the night boat ride combined with special dinner-highly recommend .