Ratings based on 1,399 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Junior suite

Posted Jan 15, 2018
I visited for a day and booked a junior suite the room was clean and the staff was polite and helpful, however I was expecting a bit more from a junior suite as the sofa was turned into a bed and therefore we didn’t have a sofa to sit on. There were two chairs but it was three of us. The position of the hotel is great and very central!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Decent place, staff good, location great.

Posted Jan 9, 2018
OK stay, great location. Rooms were tiny and I dealt with the sound of running water in my room for 2 nights which was of no interest to staff as to why or how it impacted my stay when checking out. The photos aren’t 100% aligned with the condition of the hotel but would stay again if it were for 1 or 2 nights only...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Hotel was just okay overall, clean and decent but nothing fancy. The room was pretty small but hotel staff were pretty nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Dirty hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2017
We booked this hotel for three days. When we went to the room we seen that was very dirty and old. No heating, The pillows where smelly. This is not a 4* star hotel. They have edited pics but reality is completely different. We left the hotel and went to another one same night. They refused to give as the money back,so we have to take regal action. Don’t through your money to this hotel don’t trust the pics. The real pics are attached billow. Worse hotel I ever stayed and def not 4*
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Comfortable and quiet

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, characterful, decorated in rich Venetian style but not too grand. Very helpful, pleasant staff.
Cons: Terrible coffee in a city of delicious coffee! Would like to be able to make hot drinks in room.
Lovely, old-fashioned Venetian hotel, tucked away but only few minutes from nice shops and 15 mins to San Marco or to beautiful churches of peaceful north and west of the city. Staff very friendly and helpful. Somewhere I felt comfortable staying alone. Rooms small, but that's to be expected in hotel squeezed into series of old buildings, and comfortable and sparkling clean. Restuarant attached to hotel v pricey. Breakfast buffet included in rate excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

A lovely gem

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Breakfast on the veranda. The music in the background. The comfort of the lobby area. But, most of all, the staff was excellent and spoke good English
Cons: I can't think of anything I would change.
Location: It's just enough off the beaten path for quite and a more intimate experience of Venice. But, we easily walked to all the main sites, like San Marco.
We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Giorgione—there were no down sides to it. The public spaces were elegantly comfortable with a beautiful collection of Murano glass. The staff helped us coordinate with other excursions—including a free trip to Murano and tour of a glass factory. The location is in a quiet section just off a main drag and very accessible to great food and shopping. The room was kept spotless and was very comfortable. We were beyond happy and will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
This is our second time we are staying here. Location,staff,cleanliness and breakfast all above expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Good Hotel and good location.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The location is good. The hotel staff were really helpful. The breakfast provided was excellent.
Cons: There is a small pool/hot tub, but there is an additional 10 euros charge to use it. At the rates they charge, they could at least include the pool.
Location: The location is within walking distance of the Rialto Bridge and St. Mark's square. It is also very close to the water bus service.
We stayed two nights in October. The hotel is easy to get to from the airport or train station. The breakfast is excellent. The staff were extremely helpful with our questions and provided directions for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama, Panama

Old charm hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Lovely old charm hotel! Close to Rialto and San Marcos
Cons: The bathroom
Location: Surrounded by shops, gelatto stores, restaurants, pizza places
Lovely old charm hotel!! Beautiful Murano chandeliers and great breakfast buffet! Walking distance to Rialto and Plazza San Marco!! Virginia with the help desk was a lot of help and full of life and desire to HELP! We enjoyed our hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Read the above,but your Hotel did look nice in the foyer and the coffee was nice.
Cons: Look after your older clientele a little better you staff should be aware of older peoples needs.
Location: Location very good and close to most of the attractions and food places.
The Hotel had been booked long before we got there and we did arrive early before the 2pm room allocation time and your Hotel looked after our luggage whilst we went to explore the wonderful "Island" returning at 2pm to be told the room was not ready and we were invited to have a coffee while waiting about 3pm one of your receptionist apologised for the wait and told us the Hotel was going to give us an upgrade to a nicer room then we were taken to a room that had a stair case to an upper floor bed room as we were only staying one night we did agree to take the room but it was only after we came back from having a meal that we notice the very bad short comings of the room for two people in their mid 80's firstly the poor lighting on the stair case and the toilet being down stairs for a couple the have 2/3 trips a night so we had to wake each other up for help down and up..I ask you if that was an upgrade how bad was the room that we were going to have in the first place...sorry but we were very disappointed with you staff.