Ratings based on 1,352 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very good hotel with great staff

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: concierge and front desk staff
Cons: shower and some maintenance
Location: Rialto bridge 5 mins away, St Marks 15 mins away, ghetto 10 mins away, water taxi 5 mins away - good access while still on a side alley.
The staff was excellent and very helpful. The room had a few drawbacks in the bathroom and general repair but was fully functional. Showering with no screen or curtain was a novel experience. Breakfast was good and the concierge was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Convenient location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Hotel staff are very friendly and cordial. Rooms are clean. However, one of the rooms we had does not have shower, which was a quite a surprise to us as shower is such a standard feature anywhere we travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Very nice hotel. Good location. Very quiet neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: its antique atmosphere.
Cons: rewiring bedroom lights
Location: nice quiet
Comfortable hotel in nice location distant though from excursions. Issue with wall lights in bedroom. One blinked all night and the other had to be left on all night because plug was used for cpap. Need to rewire lights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice sized rooms

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: That is a little away from the tourists!
Cons: Pigeons at the patio! Could they do something to get rid of them?
Location: A little further than others to anything, but still close. It is Venice! What can you expect?
The staff provide good information, and went the extra mile to help recovering jewelry left behind!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Loved it!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
He had a room with garden access to the spa pool which was wonderful after walking around Venice all day. We had a reserved table by our room for breakfast and lounging chairs for the pool. The buffet breakfast was excellent and the hotel staff were very helpful. I would definitely go back to this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, nice staff, but very small rooms

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Great location and the staff were very warm and friendly, however, the expenses spoilt by the room size.. I think the smallest I've ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
The hotel was a nice combination of old and new. The staff was always willing to help us figure out our next adventure in Venice, and ordering transportation. The breakfast gave a large variety to choose from and was delicious. We enjoyed our stay and would book at the Hotel Giorgione again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: The staff was happy to assist with any requests.
Cons: While the room was clean, the fabrics used in the decor (duvets, headboard, etc) were very worn and faded - made the room seem tired and outdated.
Location: 5 minute walk to the Rialto Bridge, 20 minute walk to St. Mark's square - with plenty of sights, restaurants, and shopping in between.
Warm, friendly, and helpful staff. Nice quiet location within walking distance from major tourist areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Venise

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Location: 5mn walk to the Rialto, the Cad'Oro and 15mn from the Plazza San Marco.
We had a wonderful stay. The pool/spa was a treat after a long day of walking around. The staff was friendly and the room was really spacious. We only had one issue. We had the garden rooms which comes with reserved table, chairs and lounge chairs. We notice that the other rooms in the same situation had a reserved sign on their table. We had to remove people from our spot a few time because our sign was missing. Otherwise a great address.