Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary alberta canada

Great appartment. Central to all sites.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Great helpful staff. Thanks for the upgrade. Centrally located near great restaurants. Easy transport links to Marks square and the islands of fMurano and Burano.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greece

Walkable, clean,cozy

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Συμπαθητικό δωμάτιο, καθαρό, φιλικό προσωπικό, σε ΦΟΒΕΡΗ τοποθεσία, δίπλα σε όλα τα μαγαζιά, κοντά στις στάσεις των λεωφορείων, εύκολη πρόσβαση στο μεγάλο κανάλι, εύκολος δρόμος για την πλατεία του αγ.Μαρκου. Γενικά περπατούσαμε όλη μέρα σε όλη την βενετια κ ήταν εύκολο να γυρίσουμε στο δωμάτιο για ξεκούραση κ πάλι έξω!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would recommend :)

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel - the bathroom was nice and private and the free wifi worked pretty well. The staff were friendly and helpful. When we first arrived our A/C unit was having trouble but that same day someone came and repaired it and it worked great for the duration of our stay. My point in bringing that up is that the staff are committed to making their guests comfortable. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. It is just off of a very busy/fun/main road with lots of shops and food and my boyfriend and I walked around all of Venice from the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but tiny room

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Good location, tiny room that looks nothing as they do in the photos
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Close to shops

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Room was very small. Their online pictures are very inaccurate. The double bed were uncomfortable and we got bed bugs bites on our legs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is best feature

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Best part of this stay was it's proximity to San Marcuola station as well as being just a few turns off the very active main street from Santa Lucia train station into Canareggio. This definitely fits into a 2 ** category. It was a last minute booking on a very busy weekend. It wouldn't have been what I'd normally choose. The room smelled kinda musty, the bed spread was soiled, the bed was hard, the floors felt like they hadn't been swept well when I walked in my bare feet. There were enough sockets to charge phone. Bathroom was small but private in-room. Bidet was dusty. Didn't have that Venetian feel one might hope for. But we really didn't spend much time at all in the room. It was doable for this category. Young man who checked us in was new there. He was very friendly.
3 out of 5
by Bagooaduth

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
I had no hot water and room heating for one whole night. There is no one at reception with whom to complain. Had to wait until 9 am the next to have it sorted out
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would recommend

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Clean hotel in a great location with friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Minimal accommodations.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Two large windows just above street level with no way to close the curtains. Despite making prior arrangements, no one was there to let us in to pick up our luggage midday. If other guests had not let us in we would have missed our train.