Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth, Australia

Nice basic hotel easy to find. Great staff

Posted Aug 20, 2017
I missed my flight home distracted by shopping. The female staff member on the front desk went out of her way to help me. I was able to book an extra night and another flight with her help. While all the staff were helpful she was the most consistently friendly, efficient and professional. My room was small but had everything I needed and overlooked on of the small canals. It was perfect for my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute quaint hotel on the canal

Posted May 26, 2017 on Orbitz
The Hotel is perfectly located near train and is Walking distance to terminal and lots of restaurants and shopping great breakfast included
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Sadly only up to standard

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Location; ease of access to the canal; price
Cons: Larger rooms; double beds.
Location: The casino is over the road; the Jewish quarter is a few minutes walk away. Access to the Grand Canal is good so you can everywhere with ease.
I was very impressed by the look of La Forcola, but ultimately it was a little disappointing. The hotel is in a 1950s style and while I appreciate space is a premium my room was very small and had a single bed tucked against a wall. Lighting was poor, bathroom a squeeze and the shower door didn't close 100%. There was a creaky wardrobe, a television I didn't use and a small safe. WiFi available if you want it. No comfortable chairs. The reception staff were okay without ever making me feel particularly welcome. The hotel has a good location, close to the Grand Canal, and within easy walking distance of the Rialto area, but from Canareggio it's a stretch to go further unless you really like walking. Venice is not as small as it looks and you must take the vaparetto water taxi to get anywhere quickly and easily. Breakfast was fine, a standard continental. There is no bar - although there was one once as it is still there in the breakfast room - and my room had a view of the next door wall. I believe only one room has the canal view shown on the website. The casino is two minutes walk away & I felt I'd lost a slice of money staying here. When considering my stay I avoided one of the Hilton chain 4* hotels because it was too central and I wanted to see more of the real Venice. I did, but I could have stayed in a little more luxury for a similar price. Disappointing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access from train station

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great location! Easy walk from train station and to all local sites. Small, but comfortable room. Great view straight down a canal. Supermarket, restaurants and shops all very near. Friendly and helpful staff. Would stay here again and recommend to friends.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location perfect. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Free wifi.
Cons: The sheets on the bed were really thin and it got cold in the night. There was a blanket available but it was prickly like roof insulation.
The hotel was situated in the less busy part of Venice which was really nice. The rooms were very clean. The air conditioner was very loud and couldn't switch it off even after asking at reception. Didn't sleep well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Small hotel on a busy street

Posted Aug 15, 2016
I stayed in the single room. It was really small but quite adequate. Very old furniture but serves the purpose. Comfortable bed with good mattress was big enough for a heavyset man. Clean bathroom with sink, toilet, bidet and shower stall (with curtain). Towels and bed linen were changed daily. Friendly staff. Hotel is easy to find and though it is on a very busy street by night all noise is gone. In Venice one needs hotel for a good night sleep and occasional drop in to change or a shower, the rest of the time is spent outside, so a big room, which would be quite expensive is a waste. I can't comment on the breakfast, as I was there on business and would leave hotel before 8:00 a.m.
2 out of 5
by Tin Hoi

Book it when you have no choice

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Poor facilities in bathroom, broken shower head and shower partition.
3 out of 5
by Steven G

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mary from Indianapolis Indiana

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
We really liked this hotel. Very convenient and great room. Very good breakfast The only bad thing was our air conditioner wouldn't work so it was difficult to sleep because it was so hot!