Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Great loc of the hotel and a very helpful staff

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Wish I cud stay longer. If I come again I wud love to stay in the same hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Convenient

Posted May 25, 2017
Hotel Marte was just what we had expected. The hotel was close to the train station so we walked it in less than 10 minutes. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and about average in size for European hotels. We would definitely stay there again on a return trip to Venice.
3 out of 5
by Lorraine

Too many stairs, no advice about this

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Marte had 51 steps up before you saw the receptionist (and no lift), something like this should be explained to potential customers before they book. Not everyone can carry their bags up any stairs, let alone 51. Not everyone can climb up or down this many steps even if they are not in a wheelchair or a walking frame or have back problems etc. I would not have booked this hotel if I had known. This location was also very noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff

Posted May 3, 2017
Location, location, location! Just 5 minutes walk from the station. No need to hire a porter or take a taxi. Close to everything including the grocery store. Restaurant directly under the hotel. Friendly staff especially Alme who is very helpful..everyone speaks english, itslian snd spanish.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Elmi, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you very much for the compliments. Best regards, Elmi
4 out of 5
by PRASHANT

Comfortable stay at Hotel Marte, Venice

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
It was a comfortable stay at Hotel Marte. The hotel is just 5 mins of walk from the Santa Maria train station and the bus station. Staff is courteous and helpful. Overall a decent place to stay for budget travelers.
5 out of 5
by janice

Great location

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
The location of this hotel is amazing! It is the perfect spot if you're taking the train as it is close to the V. Sta.Lucia station. The room is very clean. The service is good except for the I believe the workers who worked there talked too loud at night and you can hear them talking at top of their lungs. It was around midnight, in the middle of our sleep and they started chatting with loud voices. You can hear the conversations echoing in our room from upstairs. It would've been an excellent stay without those people chatting too loud late at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
It's a great place to stay with an excellent location. But if you open the windows is to loud. Excellent Wi-Fi
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, but extremely noisy.

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Whilst the service and hotel itself was nice enough, our room was exposed to the shopping strip below and the restaurants stay open until the early morning. On our first night the noise was unbearable until around 3am, but as it was Saturday night we thought that perhaps this was a once off. However the next two nights were no better, so for our entire stay we got little to no sleep each night. And while you think that you would be able to sleep in, construction kicked up across from our room at 7am each morning so that was impossible, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great location, beautifully decorated

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Nicely located near the train station, you don't even have to cross a bridge to get there. Very practical if you are arriving by train and carrying your own luggage. The decoration of our room was amazing and very clean. Not close to the main attractions, but once you are there, you can arrange that easily.
4 out of 5
by Wendy

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Had a nice breakfast room, friendly helpful staff. It was very clean.