Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Great location! Central to Venice's Rialto Bridge

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Comfortable, quaint & great staff! Beds comfortable, great shower, very quaint hotel. Good European breakfast. Short walk to water bus to/from Marco Polo airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Very clean hotel with awesome staff

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Just love love love this hotel we stay in a family room it was huge and so clean.very friendly staff. Breakfast was so yummy.I got 3 kids and they were saying mummy no hotel can do that the way the serve you these guys are brilliant would love to go back to venice because of the hotel and staff. Hotel it self is very pretty and clean and hardly 15 mins walk to San marco and 7 yo 8 mins walk yo Rialto bridge so it's a win win.... this hotel is located in the centre of the city.but away from tourist so it's nice and quiet perfect for a family or couple .our flight tine was early in the morning so we have to left the hotel at 4am the staff the gave us a packed breakfast to eat at the airport.very happy customer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It's a nice place to stay, close to the ferry stop. If you plan to walk to the hotel from the train station, ask the hotel the exact address don't rely on the Expedia website. They serve good breakfast. The room is small, but its comfortable for us. The mattress need an upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, washington

Wish we stayed longer

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Very nice staff. Excellent bfast included with our stay. Clean, very functional, extremely good value (we have 3 kids- they packed 4 beds in our air-conditioned room!). Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again- just wish we had another day or two in Venice. Glad we went before sea levels rise more :-(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan PR

Vacations for 5

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Very good welcome. Our room was across the street from the hotel. No elevators. An electric stair plataform assist us to move our luggage to the room. Good breakfast. Friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

windowless room with moldy odor

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Cons: rooms
The room is just bad: technically there is a small window with obscure glass and cannot be opened, with outside anti-theft bar; the moldy odor is so strong and requires a vent (not in bathroom). Request to switch rooms was declined by staff ("no room was available") Bottom line: the room we got doesn't match the picture on expedia.com. Staff acknowledged that , but did nothing. Even though the location is good (close to Rialto bridge), I would not recommend it - think about it, the inferior room will put a bad taste in a memorable vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Very nice rooms. Actually better than expected. Good breakfast. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Nice little hotel close to everything in Venice

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Storage (a dresser would be great)
Location: In the heart of Canarregio, close to everything
Great staff, lovely hotel in the heart of Venice in quiet area, off the beaten path. We had a great 3 days stay at this hotel, and loved the proximity to Rialto and San Marco. Our room was clean, easily accommodated our family of 4, although we wished it had more storage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

All you need in Venice

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Everything. I love the decorations that take you back in time and leaves you with the beauty of Venice.
Cons: In my eyes nothing.
Location: Close to Rialto bridge, to the Vaporetto, to the Grand Canal.... And still the hotel is a little tucked away, which made it nice and peaceful.
I really loved this hotel. It gives you a family atmosphere and staff is wonderfully welcoming. The hotel is close to Rialto bridge and you can easily walk everywhere from here. Everything was very clean and beautiful ... and is air-conditioned. Front Desk gave me a map and valuable information on what to see and some insider tips on where to get good authentic Italian food. When I return to Venice, I will make sure that I stay there again. Grazie mille!!!
5 out of 5
by Louise

Reasonably priced and central location

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was in a lovely area, the staff were warm and helpful and we loved our stay there. The room was very comfortable.