Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very close to the train station and bus station

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Location to station and the breakfast.
Cons: Nothing...maybe price but it's competitive for Venice even if expensive for Italy.
Location: Lots of restaurants and easy to walk to some of the main attractions and others can be accessed via the Grand Canal.
Hotel is very close to transport links and slightly further away from the main square etc. Lovely side streets close by to explore and discover restaurants. Breakfast was waitress service which is lovely for a 3* hotel. Room was in excellent condition. Staff were very helpful too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Posted Sep 25, 2017
This hotel was situated nicely, not far from the train station with good restaurants nearby. The room was clean and had everything we needed.
5 out of 5
by Henry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good place to stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Enjoyed the location and simple but free breakfast
3 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marivic

Highly recommended

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay, the staffs are friendly and accomodating. The location is perfect it is near train stations, boats , shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spagna

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Close to train station and public transportation. Great staff. Very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

Great value,friendly staff, ideal location

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Value, location and great staff
Cons: Fruit, yoghurt maybe at breakfast some days? What we had was lovely though
Location: You are so near the Rail 2 mins and Coach Station approx. 5 mins, the Ferovia Water bus stop is about 2 mins walk. Saint Marks square is about 15 min
For what we paid, this is one of the best value for money holidays we have had. The staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. If you only need somewhere to sleep and breakfast this is ideal Hotel for you. Basic continental breakfast, plenty to fill you up we thought. There was one bridge to cross to reach Hotel which is about 5 mins walk from Rail and Coach stations, which meant it was great for sightseeing. The room had silk covered walls, beautiful drapes and bedding, it was cleanest we have experienced, bathroom was reasonable size, shower cubicle slightly small, but it was really nice and hot. towels changed every day and sheets seemed to be every other day? We will definately stay there again if the price remains so good. Last year we stayed at Hotel next door which was a lot more expensiveby several hundred pounds each, for a no better view from room and hot eggs bacon and sausages fruit and yogurt at breakfast. Antonio and his staff at Hotel Spagna were very good, we even were allowed to leave our bags there after checking out so that we did not have to lug them around on our last day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the train and bus stations.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The shower water was a bit slow to get hot (10min). Other than that no issues with the hotel. The location is fantastic. In 15 min walking you're the Rialto bridge. Very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Regular hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: ok.Good localization
it is a small hotel,clean, near the train station.WIFi internet iws very badf in this hotel.