Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Chris

Could do better

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Venice was marvellous and there was not very much in the way of queuing which made everything much easier to fit into the couple of days we had there. The hotel was OK but nothing special and its a bit disappointing that you can't just have a drink in the hotel restaurant without food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Dear Sirs, thank you for your feedback but we want just to underline that the Restaurant doesn't belong to the Hotel property and for that it has a different management.. Anyway we are very surprised about your statement that "you can't have a drink without food.." so we asked for information but the manager of the restaurant said that maybe it was just an exception due to the fact that many people were waiting for a seat in order to have dinner... Best regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jordan

A good humble hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Good location, good breakfast and clean facilities. We had a triple room and the third bed was very uncomfortable, unfortunately after complaining they didn't change it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We needed a hotel which had late check in. The room was tidy, the bed cramped with stains all over the bed. Wouldn't reccomend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we are very sorry that your stay was not pleasant and very disappointed about your negative comment because you booked a small economy room ( the most economic) but if you needed a bigger room you could have booked the standard double or the superior double that are a little bit more expensive... The check -out time is well written on the info in the web site but if you asked at the reception maybe we could help you.... anyway we don't find correct to write a negative comment without writing the name and we think that if there were seriuos and real problem and your stay was so horrible you could have speak with the management when you were here...
3 out of 5
by MRIDULA from Kolkata, India

good

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Cool pleasant stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive opinion... we try every day to make the stay of our guest as pleasant as possible.. We hope to have you again as kind guest... The management
4 out of 5
by ruth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John from Houston, TX

Well worth the stay!!

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Had a terrific time here.......very quaint and just as we thought Venice would be. Gabriella and Luchia were wonderful to deal with, very helpful, and gave terrific places for us to discover. Only wish it had an elevator but that really didn't matter at all. Very centrally located on the island and had a blast!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from al

Hotel closed to trail station

Posted Apr 18, 2016
The hotel is very cleaning but the staff is not amable. I arrive at 11:30 pm and the staff say me that if i dont have the confirmation number in hard copy he dont give me the room, really? After 25 minutes the staff give the keys but not amable. The breakfast is too much early 8 am at 9:30 am.
4 out of 5
by Aneesh from Chandigarh

Good hotel near Venice casino

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is at good centre location but rooms are small, still have everything available inside rooms. Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by Sandra from Brisbane

Suitable for a short stay

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was difficult to find as the entrance was hidden down an alley behind street vendors. If you arrive from the train station you need to cross one large bridge and two smaller bridges. It is the second street after the third bridge. The room was small but clean. There is no lift access and the stairs are narrow. Breakfast was very plain but adequate. It is in a good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Charming, quiet, comfortable and affordable!

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Charming hotel. Super friendly and helpful staff.
Location: Ideal location. Close to Strada Nova, great restaurants, cafes, gelatto bars, and shops with clothes and shoes with style (at the reasonable prices)
We had a wonderful time at the Hotel Tintoretto. This hotel is quite, clean, comfortable, and ideally located.