Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location with pleasant views

Posted Oct 6, 2017
The hotel is located in a superb location for exploring Venice. It is very close to the Grand Canal but away from the hustle and bustle. There are a few nice bars close to the hotel and the water bus closest to the hotel takes you straight in to Mutant and Burano. We stayed in the Mutant room which was spacious with a view of the canal. The room is next to a little bridge on the canal and so it can get a little noisy but worth the views. The room is basic and in traditional Venetian decor. The breakfast tray was prepared by the lovely host. Breakfast was probably the only slight downside of the hotel as they don't seem to have any facilities to prepared cooked breakfast so you get packed croissants and bscuits but you do get toast with a big selection of spreads. The coffee is very strong and lovely too but I missed a cooked breakfast to start me up for the day - having breakfast brought to your room and enjoying it by the window with the beautiful views did slightly make up for it. I would definitely recommend this hotel - more like a B&B so do not expect 4/5* service or accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crawley, West Sussex

Nice hotel close to a water taxi stop

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Our room had a lovely four poster bed, plenty of space in the room to move around, a large wardrobe and a decent en suite bathroom with fluffy towels.
Location: It's a short walk to the water front with a range of restaurants and shops to choose from including a fresh fruit stall, a Co-Op and water taxi stops.
Nice, pleasant room in a quiet area of Venice. Local eateries, shops and a water taxi stop nearby make it a good location to base yourself. Co-Op, market and a variety of shops are nearby if you don't want to wander too far or there are lots of meandering allies to explore on your way to the Rialto bridge and onwards to all the points of interest. We arrived outside of check in time; we were let in by another guest and our key and a note was on a desk in the hallway; giving us our room number, key and asking what time we would like breakfast brought up. Local info was available in the hallway for us to help ourselves, we were more than happy with this arrangement. Breakfast was brought to our room the following morning by a polite member of staff who also dealt with our city tax payment and sorted the room safe out for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel situated next to a canal.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Lovely hotel and lovely owner. Have us a complementary breakfast. The only issue we has was a toilet that leaked which she had fixed the same day we reported it whilst we was out. The owner was friendly and welcoming. Could not complain about hotel either. Room was well equipped - air conditioning, towels, fridge, safe. Would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to boat taxi

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Lovely little hotel got breakfast bought up to room every morning
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The room conditions, the cleanliness, the furniture, bed, walls, wallpaper, bathroom, the AC unit which is not powerful
We couldn't even access the place when we got there. The door was locked and there was no one to let us in. No one was working there when we arrived. It was really hot out too. Luckily someone walked out of the place so we were able to enter when she came out. There was a piece of paper with our name on it and keys for us. We went up to the room only to find it disgusting and uninhabitable. It was not well maintained, not appealing and extremely hot and stuffy. The small AC unit on top of the doorway was really high and hard to reach. Although it was on, it did not work too well. It's not that powerful and very little air was coming from it. There were bugs in the room. It was not clean. It's old and the decor needs significant updating. Because of the conditions, we booked a room at another hotel and left. We wrote a note that we left in the room explaining all of this. We would like a refund but have not heard from the hotel. The shower is really small too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
We sincerely enjoyed our stay in Venice and believe you will too. The hotel is central and the room cozy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Zulfiqar

Worst B&B

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Worst B&B we've ever stayed in. No email communication regarding instructions as to how to reach the B&B. Except breakfast everything was bad. Air condition was not working at night. Bathroom was so tiny & congested that it was hard to walk in even. Except first day of our stay room was never cleaned or tidy up. Towels were all same for three days we stayed . Location was far from all Venice landmarks. Avoid if possible!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location, poor cleaning, breakfast include in

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Good location, Monika reception is nice. She's just until 15:00pm and doesn't speak English. The owner Doesn't show at all. If you want to complain you need to speak to him over the phone but it's not worthy) Poor cleaning in some areas. The breakfast is include it. The single room bathroom is awful (toilet and shower in the same corner, it's impossible have a shower there) and noise for the thermostat inside the room, behind the mirror (every 20 minutes is on). There's not much light from outside as the window is looking to a wall on the street. Don't book the single room, isn't worthy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pleasant Venice

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Overall quite nice property and nice area close to water bus station, although let down by the fact owner was not prepared to do us breakfast a littler earlier as we were due to catch boat, so not very accommodating and offered no alternative was only jam on toast?!?