Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staying at locanda herion

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Location , friendly , clean , towels changed daily , free bottled water daily , nice bathroom (including bidet) , terrace/courtyard ,
Cons: Tea(coffee facilities available 24/7 not just daytime ,
Location: Excellent location : everything within walking distance.
Fabulous short break in a unique city . Recommended . Great location to base from & to be able to explore all that Venice has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bournemouth uk

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Oct 22, 2017
The staff were excellent! So helpful and informative
3 out of 5
by Rex

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Staff who greeted us had an attitude has if he didn't want to be there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Nice hotel good location

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Nice hotel good location and walkable from the train station no need for a taxi or luggage porters. The hotel staff were more than accommodating and pleasant. Check out was at 10:30 a.m. but we were allowed to leave our luggage at the hotel until 3:30 as we had a late departure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

It's convenient & reasonably priced. Nothing more

Posted Sep 26, 2017
The shower head keeps slipping so you've got to hold it in your hand as you shower. There was a step as you walked outside the room which was coloured the same as the floor beneath the step with the result that I fell as I stepped outside my room. This is a safety hazard. Wifi does not work. Reception does not answer phone from the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Quiet little hotel on a side street away from all the noise. Everything is within walking distance and nearby local water taxi. The room itself was clean and had all necessary amenities - hot water, hair dryer, comfy bed, tv, etc. The receptionist greeted us upon arrival and was very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Venice.
5 out of 5
by David

Decent hotel in a good location.

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at Locanda Herion was a pleasant. We had a good welcome and were given practical advice for our stay in vencie. The recommendation for restaurants in the local area were great. The room was comfortable and the service friendly and good. There is a nice and quiet small garden and balcony area where we relaxed on one evening after a busy day. I'd recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Friendly hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
Very welcoming hotel, convenient location to airport water taxi and Rialto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted May 25, 2017
Good location if you're traveling by train. Our room, 4B, was quiet, comfortable bed, large private bathroom, great a/c, mini frig, safe, hairdryer. Exceeded my expectations. There is also a lovely courtyard with table and chairs for guests to use. A well cared for hotel I would recommend for any length stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Andrea Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland, Australia.

Great hotel, great location.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Close to transport, small and quiet at only 12 rooms.
Location: Close to all Venetian attractions, and transport.
A fantastic cosy, very Venetian hotel off a quiet square close to the railway and vaporetto stop. Wonderful personal service from a very friendly staff, great continental breakfast with warm croissants and rolls. We highly recommend Locanda Herion, stayed 4 nights and didn't want to leave!