Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima Peru

Nice and old hotel close to plaza San Marcos

Posted Aug 17, 2017
First day of arribal we weee locatws in a very awfull room, at the Atico. It was no air comdition no internet no Televition, was explained that a storm was the cause. Next day and after a strong claim They changed to a suite but it was to late
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Location location...

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pesaro Palace has the perfect location, walking distance to Rialto, San Marco, etc. A vaporetto stop in front of the hotel and the gondola station very close. Room was huge, all newly renovated in palazzo style. Beautiful Murano glass chandeliers everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: style
Cons: tea/coffee making fascility
Location: good central location
amazing hotel with lots of character and style. Wonderful gardens and breakfast a must.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great hotel, terrible room...

Posted Jul 29, 2017
It was such a shame this was an incredibly disappointing experience. The reception area is well decorated and the staff friendly. We were given room 212 which was awful. The air conditioning was switched off and there was a terrible smell of damp in the room. We weren't going to be spending long in the room and checked the website to see if any other rooms were available for the night. They weren't so we stayed put. The room was unbearably hot overnight so we requested at reception that they switch on the air con. They kindly obliged. It was when we returned to the room that I realised the problem. The air conditioning in this room has malfunctioned or has not been serviced properly and now STINKS of damp/mould. It is worse than any air conditioning problem I have smelled before. The whole room has been penetrated by this smell and whilst you begin to not notice it the smell hits you every time you come back into the room. It really was unpleasant and ruined our stay. The breakfast was good and the rest of the stay was pleasant, fantastic location but they should not be letting this room. We paid €150 a night for the privilege. Do not accept room 212. 4 star hotel 1 star room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
We were expecting some kind of view for staying at this hotel for the price($350.00) but our windows were overlooking small alley. Room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: I loved the feel of the place, quiet, quite grand but very friendly. As previously stated my gluten free breakfast was no problem.
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in all the rooms, especially as the bar was only open for a limited time to be able to get alcoholic drinks or tea .
Location: Very near the waterbus stop, within walking distance of all the major attractions.
The hotel was brilliant and all the staff very helpful . It is located in an excellent spot on the main canal right next to the water bus stop. I am coeliac and need a special diet which was provided at breakfast each day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The Most wonderful, classy, romantic & clean Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Everythiiiiiiing!!!..PESARO PALACE You are the Best !!!
Cons: Only one Thing: the Receptionist at night was not speaking English and it was hard to communicate with him to ask him for the spare keys of the Suite!
Location: Helpful Hotel location: Vaporetos stop on the door, superb good price markets and restaurant just behind and 10/15 minutes walk to all attractions
My Stay at Pesaro Palace Canal view Suite was one of a life time!.. I felt I was AMAL CLOONY with no dought!!...it was one night and would not be the last coz I am returning to my Palace soon just to live again these unforgettable moments of luxury, romance and classicism...The Place is a real Royal Palace with all comfort need facilities, everything is artistic, historical and authentic... From the high Ceiling to the extraordinary Murano Glass Chandeliers in the ceiling of even the bathroom!!! ..to the clean and neat carpets, curtains and furniture..The Bed is wide as a warm sea of love the Long Chair is a relaxing spot at any time, the 2 doors of the Suite view of the grand Canal is the most wonderful part of this amazing stay.. the Jacuzzi Tub was a great facility, the room service, the romantic lightings, the wonderful paintings the cheminee everything was just Marvelous.. Actually, I spent the night on the window just enjoying the passing vaporetos, boats and gondolas with tourists and lovely people...OMG! if I write a book I would not explore my feeling and my happiness at this place despite of the short time I spent in...Thanks for Marco at the Reception for the great tips, and special thanks for Claudia the Manager who end up my lovely stay with offering a tasty complimentary glass of Champagne with a funny chat with the cute Bar man (cant remember his name)...I could not leave without taking hundred photos in every single corner of my suite as well as at the loun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

BEST LOCATION IN VENICE!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Absolutely loved the location. It's right on the canal at Ca D Ori. First of all I don't think any place in Venice has good air conditioning so I'm not going to take anything off for that. It's about a 10 to 15 minute walk to S. Marc Squar. I did not want to stay close to there because it's way too busy. There are nice shops and restaurants close to this hotel. I will definitely stay here again and not risk other hotels because it's hard to choose in Venice for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk England

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Welcoming staff, very clean hotel .
Cons: Breakfast. mainly cold food, scrambled eggs were only just warm ,no toast !
Location: Location excellent, river bus out side the hotel door, making easy access to travel to all the sites. shopping and restaurants in walking distance.
Exceeded our expectations, clean linen and towels every day. Staff went out of their way to ensure our comfort and satisfaction especially at breakfast. Reception staff guided us to best possible entertainment and value for money. I strongly recommend the evening meal and canal trip at their sister hotel, excellent value. Hotel right on canal with easy access to river bus making exploring Venice very easy. We hope to return to hotel next year to continue our visit to this wonderful city Venice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by paola sorato, Hotel Management
Dear SI, thank a lot for your kind comments. We really hope to welcome you again! :) Best regards. Paola Sorato
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales, UK

Great hotel in the centre of Venice

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Hotel is a sanctuary from the hustle and bustle of a venetian summer..lovely friendly and helpful staff..good size rooms..enormous comfortable bed. Great place to stay..will recommend it to all.