Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2018 on Hotels
best aspect of hotel is location, super close to Rialto and decently close to St Marc's. you get what you pay for otherwise
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A family should think twice sharing a bathroom

Posted Jan 28, 2018 on Hotels
Local area is great, only 3-5 minutes to Realto bridge. We received emails in detail as to how to get there, so we could find it, otherwise it would have been hard to find as the entrance is hidden beyond the dark alley. Venice is an expensive city so the price of this hotell was reasonable. However, a family of four sharing bathroom with another family was not comfortable. レアルト橋から徒歩3〜5分とロケーションは最高ですが、建物への入り口が暗い路地の奥なので見つけにくいです。バスルームが共同だったので家族4人で他の家族と共同というのはちょっと考えものでした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Residenza Grisostomo is a leasurely 5 minute stroll from the Rialto Bridge, so its right in the middle of everything. Most things are only a short walk or ferry ride away. I found the room to be a little noisey at night you could hear the noise from the walkway but at the end of the day I guess thats the price you pay to be in such a good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Nothing fancy. If you need a place to crash for the night, in a great location, I would recommend it! The hotel staff was AMAZING at check in though, helping us with our water taxis and boarding passes for the next day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Not run well! Do not recommend at all!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Check in guy tried to make us pay extra for tax in cash; when I called him out the second time I got some back. Had to let others into hotel because no one was there to let them in.
5 out of 5
by Enrico

Good location.

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay because its location is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great location and spacious room.

Posted Aug 4, 2017
We stayed with 2 adults and 2 children in a shared room. The room was a decent size, interesting painted ceiling and nice window overlooking the street. We shared a bathroom which we knew ahead of time and never saw anyone else. It was a great location in the middle of Venice near Rialto Bridge. It also included a simple breakfast at a restaurant overlooking the Grand Canal which we did not know about so was a nice surprise. They gave us good directions with pictures to find this place which could have been hard to find. Attentive host and overall felt it was a good place for the price.
5 out of 5
by Natalie

Great service

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
The host was kind enough to contact us ahead of time with directions to the hotel (a must for an room in Venice proper). When we arrived the host meet us at the property where we were informed the bathroom was not functioning. The host had already booked us at another property for our 2 night stay and walked us to the new location (which was not very far at all). We're a very easy going crew and did not mind the change at all. I was so impressed with how this property managed the mini-crisis, would definitely book with them again!
5 out of 5
by Jesus

Good service

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Good location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Last Minute

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Very hard to find. It's like an apartment with separate rooms. Common bath. Not very clean. Host didn't have my online reservation & proof of payment when I arrived & my phone was dead so I couldn't show it. Not a bad place really, but I could have done without the adversarial, combative attitude.