Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

Excellent stay and friendly helpful staff

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: The decor and layout, the location and the staff.
Cons: A kettle or coffee machine for those of us who can't fuction in the morning without a shot of caffeine!
Location: Right in the heart of Cannes, lovely shops, markets, beaches and restaurants.
We really liked the look of this little hotel as it seemed to have a lot more personality than it's comparable priced rivals. We weren't disappointed with any aspect of our stay, we were welcomed with refreshments and our hostess couldn't help us enough. We were able to enjoy Cannes which really is on the doorstep and were glad of the air-con every time we returned to the room. The room was perfectly comfortable and kept clean and up together by the really friendly staff. The personality of the hotel made it a good choice, it is really unique and even has it's own shower gel created locally. If I had to have anything to make our stay perfect it would have been a kettle or coffee machine as I really missed the early morning cuppa but otherwise we had a great time and would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by EUNGKUN from SEOUL, KOREA

GOOD FOR ONE NIGHT

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
STAYED IN TWO SINGLE ROOM, ONE IS VERY GOOD CONDITION AND SPACIOUS, BUT ANOTHER ONE IS VERY SMALL AND THE WINDOW HEADS UPWARD TO THE SMOKING AREA. BUT GOOD FOR ONE NIGHT STAY!!!
5 out of 5
by David from Dublin

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay. Really nice people Would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic service and a wonderful stay
5 out of 5
by Vicky from London

Lovely weekend break

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect for a weekend get away, great location, comfy beds and the owners are so helpful. The rooms are quite small but worked really well for a boutique hotel!
5 out of 5
by zuppar from london

Love this hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels
Beautiful little hotel. Everything you need. Nice, clean, comfortable room, great little bathroom, nice terrace, friendly staff, good price, excellent location. Perfect if you're in Cannes for business or on a budget. I've stayed here many time before, and will stay many times again.
4 out of 5
by PAOLA from Paris

Très bonne surprise à deux pas de la Croisette

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Pour nos dernières vacances en tant que fiancés (on se marie dans un mois!!), mon compagnon et moi, nous avons choisi de passer le long weekend du 15 août à Cannes et on est tombé par hasard sur le 7Art Hôtel. Et nous n'avons pas été déçus, bien au contraire. On cherchait un hôtel idéalement situé près de la Gare SNCF et à proximité de la plage et du Casino Barrière; quelle bonne surprise fut cet Hôtel du 7ème Art!! 3 minutes à pieds de la gare et 5 minutes à pieds du Palais des Festivals. Très amicale, le patron vous accueille avec un thé glacé et vous fait patienter le temps de monter vos bagages à votre chambre à l'aide d'un petit monte-charge (oui, seule note "négative", le manque d'un ascenseur, mais bon, il y a 3 étages et...si moi je les ai faits, tout le monde peut les faire ;-)!) Et là, bonne surprise, on se retrouve dans une chambre double avec petite salle/chambre attenante, comprenant 2 petites mais très modernes et fonctionnelles salles d'eau, pour ne pas faire de jaloux! I frankly love this place! Le lit n'était pas énorme (140 cm je pense), mais il était super confortable. Il y avait la clim dans les deux chambres, élément très pratique vu que les chambres donnent sur une voie très fréquentée, et si on ouvre la fenêtre on peut avoir les nuisances de la route. Je le conseille surotut pour des couples ou pour un séjour en solo. Excellent rapport qualité/prix
3 out of 5
by Torstein

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Bra pris og beliggenhet. Bra strøk. God renslighet, hyggelig betjening og god WIFI. Lite og litt underlig hotell.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfekte Lage in Cannes

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Dem Thema Film verschriebenes kleines Hotel, mit relativ kleinen Zimmern, dafür in perfekter Lage (Nahe Hbf, Altstadt, Promenade) und mit sehr freundlichem und hilfsbereitem Personal.