Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by John

Nice staff, terrible room.

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Check-in was with a polite Italian lady who was welcoming and pleasant. The bedroom itself was terrible - the room smelt of stale cigarette smoke, was small, with a tiny en-suite "bathroom". The shower was too small to move in, there was rust around the basin and the walls and door of the bedroom were painted with a thin white paint that resembled student accommodation. When I gave customer feedback on Hotels.com I received the following abusive email from the hotel "If you have any life-problems, deal that with yourself!!! And put your name under your fake comment!! Adios!!" So here I am - putting my name to my comments on Hotels.com. I expect the hotel to post a comment about why I didn't bring this matter to the attention of the hotel - the answer being that I was only in town for two nights on business and didn't have the time to swap to another room (if available) or hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous location and extremely welcoming staff

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
My mother and I stayed in Cannes for 3 nights and had a great stay. Right across the train station which was extremely convenient. Staff were extremely helpful and kind, very welcoming and friendly. Rooms were basic but kept very clean. Small flatscreen TV and wifi was nice. Beds comfortable. Great area, only 5 mins from beach and super close to tons of shopping and restaurants. Also first place in France to have a mini fridge which was great for water and other drinks. Highly recommended as the staff were wonderful and the location was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Hotel was super close to train station, beach, restaurants and shops. Very nice staff that gave us cups and a kettle when we asked. However rooms were really small, freezing, and the entire place smelled.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel could use new fittings. Covienient to SNCF station and well priced. All staff members pleasant and helpful and everything worked well. A few blocks from sea and rue d'Antibes. Walking distance to markets and all of cannes with a street full od restaurants 2 rues away.
3 out of 5
by Shugs from UK

Get what you pay for

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels
Situated right across from the train station in Cannes and probably less than 5 minutes to the beach etc it's more of a stopover hotel in my opinion, I was there on a Saturday night and wanted something reasonably priced and this one was about 70 euro booked last minute which was ok I suppose. I mean, the room is nothing to write home about but bed, shower, tv and hot water etc, was clean, no frills etc etc but on the whole I'd recommend it and it's not a bad hotel - unless you're looking for luxury.
4 out of 5
by CG from England

Great location

Posted May 24, 2013 on Hotels
Stayed at this hotel during the film festival so it was very expensive for what it was but that was expected. Location was perfect and the staff was helpful throughout the stay. The room was basic but the bathroom had a bathtub and I was happy with the cleanliness.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels
..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pay a bit more and stay at a better hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Pros: ?
Cons: location, size of rooms, no elevator
Location: noisy
The rooms are just too small. You have to climb the stairs to get to an elevator, not good. Noisy neighborhood.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Déçue

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
L'hôtel est vieux et laisse vraiment à désirer. La moquette de la chambre est tâchée, la télé n'a jamais fonctionné. Malgré un signalement à la "réception " personne n'a réglé le problème. Vraiment trop cher pour le niveau de l'hôtel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel bien placé ( près de la gare)

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour correct .Bon accueil .