Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SE England

Nice hotel, close to beach and restaurants

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We have stayed at the Belle Plage hotel many times. The staff are friendly and helpful. It is in a great position for the beach, restaurants and both the train and bus station. It is ideal for travelling if you don't have transport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not what we expected from website!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Only positive was a very attentive staff member that came to the rescue when I was in distress.
Cons: Hotel needs to update carpets and beds. Hallways & rooms had a musty smell from old carpet. Also parking wasn't available at the hotel as stated.
Location: Walk along the beach front and restaurants are nearby.
Hotel needs to update carpets and beds. Hallways & rooms had a musty smell from old carpet. Also parking wasn't available at the hotel as stated and had to park off-sight over 4 blocks away(uphill). We were under the assumption that the breakfast was included in the price and discovered at check-out that it was not. The second morning we didn't even get a full breakfast as it wasn't ready and we were still charged even when I brought it to there attention.
4 out of 5
by Mohammed

Nice stay

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was a nice stay . Location is close to the beach and 10 min walk to center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to beach, small and friendly

Posted Jul 23, 2017
We had a good 3 night stay here, close to beach and staff were friendly. Pool on roof was a bit small and difficult to get in and out of , but we spent most days on beach so didn't really use pool. Views from pool were magnificent though.
5 out of 5
by Michael

The owner went out of his way

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
I was surprised to see how nice this hotel was when I arrived at the train station. This was one of the closest hotels to Train so I didn't expect much. The staff was extremely friendly and let me check in early. When I checked out I could not find my wallet, but I had to leave to the airport. When the owner found out that I didn't have any money to even take a bus, he gave me 6 Euros out of his pocket to catch the bus. When I got to the airport, he sent me a text that the housekeeper found my wallet and then he personally drove to the airport to give me my wallet. Unbelievable! What a nice thing to do, I could not believe it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location but rather old

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is at a great location, right by the sea. However, it is rather old and needs renovation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Frantisek

good location, service and price

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place to stay - walking distance to Cannes town centre. plenty of bars around. comfortable accommodation for someone on budget.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great rooftop patio overlooking garden and sea

Posted May 8, 2016
A very well-maintained quaint hotel with a wonderful rooftop patio overlooking a park/garden and the sea/beach. Within easy walking distance of the port and promenade. Very helpful, friendly staff. Photos taken from rooftop.