Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wokingham

Lovely Boutique hotel near Sea

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The staff were very friendly and spoke good English, rooms were spacious and lovely decor, hotel is near the coastline
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Location was lovely just off main road, and literally 5-10 minute walk from coastline, Shops, restaurants and currency exchange places on the doorstep
Wow, what a lovely hotel, When we arrived we had a lovely warm welcome and the staff were extremely friendly and kind and spoke very good English As we had a baby they also provided us with a crib and also a very cute little cuddly toy which were waiting in the room already The Cezanne is less then 10 minute walk from the coastline with all the shopping district in between the hotel and the coastline Due top French laws there are no kettles in the rooms which made warming food and milk or our baby difficult but once again the staff were extremely helping in bringing hot water to our room The room itself was spacious and beautifully decorated, the toilet was separate to the bathroom, the Bathroom itself was what you would expect in a 5 star hotel. All in all i have stayed in 5 star hotels in the past and the Cezanne although small in stature gives 5 star hotels run for their money, and those who think the hotel is bad i am afraid are used to 5 star luxury and being pampered, this hotel is not that but is luxury in a different way Overall really enjoyed our stay at the Cezanne
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Hotel Cézanne & Spa ****, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for you comment about our hotel. We are really glad you enjoyed it. As you say, our hotel is well located in the city center ...ideal to visit Cannes ! :) (Restaurant, shops, beach... are near to the hotel) We are a family friendly hotel and we do our best to take care of children. Also, we are so happy you liked your bedroom and its design. We sincerely hope to see you very soon for a new journey in le Cézanne. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Small nice hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The hotel is located in a walking distance of the beach and other attractions. I had a superior room which was clean with a modern decoration and a good lighting. There was a mini bar in the room but surprisingly for a 4-star hotel there was no tea or coffee maker in the room or complementary coffee at the lobby. Also, I had put my driver licence on the desk at my room but couldn't find it when packing on last day!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Hotel Cezanne & Spa****, Hotel Management
Dear Mehdi S Thank you for your comment about your stay in Cannes. The location of the Cezanne hotel is ideal. Indeed, you don’t have to take transport to enjoy the city-center. We are glad you enjoyed the design of our rooms which are modern and comfortable. We don’t have tea or coffee maker in the bedrooms but a room service is available from 7:00 am to 11:00 pm every day. We investigated in the hotel to find your driver licence but we did not find it... we are sorry about that and we hop you found a solution. We hope to see you soon in our hotel :) Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Great boutique hotel, short walk from centre. Rooms very compact, nice gardens. Had a happy hour but only for cocktails, not wine, and as my partner did not drink cocktails we didn't partake. Bar very quiet & perhaps if they included all drinks in happy hour guests would use? But great hotel & staff so will come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic little hotel.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Staff very helpful and friendly. Very clean and breakfast was good. Only complaint was having to pay to use jacuzzi 25 euros pp. I thought this should have been part of hotel facilities or lot less as normally would only spend 10-15 mins in jacuzzi. Just a bit far from beech.. for us but would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Hotel Cezanne & Spa****, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your comment about your stay in our hotel. The price of the bedroom does not include an access to the CSpa which is a distinct service. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to the beach and city centre

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Amazing boutique hotel that is a short walk to the beaches, city centre with shops and restaurants. Staff were very friendly and catered to all your needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by F. Tarry, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review. We hope to see you again very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dom. Rep.

Boutique hotel gem

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The design is modern and compact and it is well located. The staff were more than happy to help, very good service.
Location: The location is great. Across the street from the shopping district, close to restaurants and cafes and also walking distance to the beach.
We had a very pleasing experience at this small hotel.
4 out of 5
by Roland

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cosy Botique hotel, service needs improving

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Cezanne is a lovely boutique hotel, the decor is pretty and gives a cosy feeling. Pros: - great location - good price for Cannes - nicely decorated - clean and comfortable - staff were polite Cons: - Some staff only speak French so difficult to communicate. - even as a guest you have to pay to use the "spa" which costs €25 per person for access to a jacuzzi and sauna which is ridiculous - breakfast is overpriced at €17 per person so we didn't book this. - no recommendations or mentions were made of things to do, even for the lovely restaurant Le Tube that is part of the hotel group. We discovered this from a leaflet stuffed in a drawer in the room. Hoping that service is much better during peak season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Excellent hotel nearby everything you need

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Ebookers
Booked a long weekend away for me an fun partner, never been to Cannes before so didn't know what to expect. The staff in the hotel were great, especially Jorge who took extra time to go over a city map with us and gave us some recommendations on where to eat, etc. I'm aware the hotel was recently refurbished - it looks fantastic! Can't wait to come back!