Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Staff - Valerie

Posted Oct 6, 2017
My stay was pleasant and I was surprised by the quality of the hotel. The lady at the front desk Valerie was very helpful and kind. I highly recommend this Hotel if you are on s budget. It is in the heart of central district of Cannes. Restaurants, coffee bars, shops are a stone throw away. The train station is a 2 minute walking distance from the Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice and comfortable hotel in great location

Posted Aug 29, 2017
I just returned from Cannes, stayed at the PLM for a week. It is situated in the centre of the city, walking distance from the train station, beach and all shops/restaurants. Staff were very friendly and helpful. My room was airconditioned, clean and tidy, each day it gets serviced (cleaned up and fresh towels are placed). The double bed was super comfy!! I wanted to take it back with me to the UK :) Only things I could probably point out were: A- the walls are so thin and I am a very light sleeper So could hear everyone outside of my room, sometimes rather inconsiderate and loud guests. B- reception only operates until 3pm, so after that you need to buzz yourself in. It just felt strange not to have any supervision or a member of staff at the hotel over night, just in case you need something, you had to go to the sister hotel located on the same street. And also sometimes it took quite long for someone to answer your call, so you are left waiting outside for a while until they let you in to the hotel. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel, it was just right for a short stay and location is superb.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Valérie., Hotel Management
Bonjour, Nous vous remercions d avoir séjourné dans notre Hôtel et nous vous remercions pour vos remarques. Staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location,

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Good location but definitely a 2 star hotel....very small bathroom, carpet needs replacing, very basic but clean I emailed prior to arriving asking re hairdryers as none in room but they had one waiting for me Staff ok not overly friendly Not sure I would stay again but great for location
4 out of 5
by Beth

Average stay in Cannes

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel PLM is very close to the train station, which was great as we were travelling along the south coast of France. Everything is in a walkable distance, including many pubs, bars and restaurants, though it seems the main restaurant area is a bit further away. The room is basic but clean and acceptable. One thing that was annoying though was that despite us having the Do Not Disturb sign on our door, the cleaning staff were hoovering early in the morning outside of our door, and the reception also rang us to tell us our shower was broken, despite it being fine. Another strange thing is that the reception is not manned, so you have to speak over an intercom to be allowed in after 2pm. Overall it was nice, but I don't think I would recommend it. Not particularly accessible as a very small lift. On our check out there was a worker painting the stairs so I couldn't walk down, and the lift is unreliable so it delayed our checkout.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Cheap and cheerful in chic Cannes.

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Needed a place near the station for a couple of visits in the region. Perfectly placed for this (and the beach in the morning). Inexpensive and clean with charming lady at reception.
5 out of 5
by Ali

A gem in the middle of the action!

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
I love this hotel. It is in the best location and the room is VERY clean. It feels like a nicer hotel on the inside so dont let the stars influence you. A great place to stay in the heart of the action. My upstairs room has a great view, large window and comfy bed. A+!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value and central

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Good value and central
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Eco friendly. Extremely clean.
Cons: Wait staff took away my breakfast when I went to the toilets! Full plate, coffee, juice.
Location: Out the door of the hotel, cross the street, make a right and keep walking. Hotel on last block - on the left side, across from the PTT building.
Perfect. Two long blocks from train station. Even has ear plugs.