Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Cannes is a beautiful place to stay and obviously has lots of different accommodation to choose from. We chose to stay at L'Esterl as we had been there previously and was extremely good value for money. Rooms are a little on the small side but are spotless. Beds are very comfortable and breakfast is amazing for 8 euros! Staff are welcoming and helpful.would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Simple hotel with a great breakfast option on roof

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean hotel. Directly opposite the train station so perfect for arrivals late in the day. The room we had was small and basic, clean but a little rough around the edges... edging off shelves missing in places, etc The jewel in this hotel is the inexpensive buffet breakfast on the roof with views of Cannes.
4 out of 5
by Lynette

Ideal location for people on the move

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Less than a minute walk to train station and a short walk to beach. Perfect location for our road trip. Room was tight but clean, showers very small but got the job done.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel, Great Location.

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great location but rooms are quite dated, night-time reception staff a little rude, daytime staff brilliant. Breakfast was limited, not much choice, but the views are great from the cafe on the roof. Overall a good place to base your holiday in Cannes if you're not spending too long in the hotel itself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveleys, England

Visit To Cannes

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: The price was right. Herve, front desk clerk, was brilliant.
Cons: Parking and breakfast food choice.
Location: Can't beat the location for Central Cannes. Easy walking distance to everywhere. Short drive away from central to go swimming in the Med. Fishing
Overall, we were satisfied with our experience at this hotel location. Pros: The front desk staff member Herve was extremely pleasant and and helpful. Definite 5 out of 5 for him. The room was small but quite sufficient for our needs - i.e. - a place to shower and sleep. The price was definitely right, which allowed us to put Cannes on out travel itinerary. Cons: There is just one parking spot available on the very busy street outside the hotel. However, we were very fortunate to be able to park in that spot, both to unload our luggage on arrival and to reload our luggage on departure. Timing and good fortune I believe. Be aware that if you are traveling in your own vehicle to stay at this hotel, the parking situation is horrendous. There is a parking lot - Parking Nicholas - behind the train station. Get directions from the hotel staff to this parking lot. We paid the parking fee of Euro 9.00 to park there for 4 hours. We were advised that parking is free in that area after 6:00 P.M. So we returned to our car and drove around for almost an hour in that same area until we eventually found a parking spot on a very narrow street. It was worth the effort since we then parked for free until 11:00 A.M. the next morning. Although breakfast was included in the Euro 74.00 price for our stay, the choice of foods for breakfast was very limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel opposite the train station.

Posted May 6, 2017
It is a good budget hotel and is close to the train station. The sound proofing is pretty good. The hotel is close to all the shops and restaurant. It is about a 15 minutes walk to the old town. It is centrally located and there is a Monoprix near by where you can get grocery.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 北京

Would not suggest to stay不建议入住

Posted Dec 16, 2016
房间太小!设施很老。建议入住品牌连锁,还有些保证。酒店服务员还不错。酒店就在火车站街对面。早餐一般。The hotel is old and the room is really small! Staff is good! Location is right across the street from the train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottm, UK.

Fine

Posted Nov 15, 2016
L'Esterel is fine, just fine. Not somewhere I'd take my wife for a romantic getaway, but for a 2 night business stay in November and considering what I paid it was, well, just fine.....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Across the street from main train station. Close to restaurants and bars. Quiet decent room, air conditioning and free WiFi. Great service, close to parking. Bad toiletries, small beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Vendor machine.
Location: N/A
just 5 minutes to the beach by walk. 10 seconds to the station by walk.