Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , great location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Enjoyed my stay and would stay there again . Nice breakfast. Very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay, unique and interesting!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
We had a lovely stay here. It's perfectly located for the Croisettes Beach, had an amazing 'to die for' roof top pool and bar with a lovely view of the Carlton Hotel and the Beach/Sea. Each floor is uniquely themed for different continents of the world, so the decor is all very interesting. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on food. Highly recommended if you want somewhere one step below the 5* beach front hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Staff need training as the bath was not cleaned after we used it and the receptionist was not polite, we were very tired and got no feeling of being welcome. The management though are quite skilled and rectified it immediately with a room upgrade. Also security guy asked for my mobile number as was 'travelling to London often'... Kept trying to find out why I did not give if as well, which was quite out of order.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great location, not best hotel.

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Rooftop pool/jacuzzi
Cons: More lounge chairs and less couches around the pool/jacuzzi area.
Location: Great location, just a block or two from the main street filled with shopping, the convention center home of the Cannes Film Festival, beach, etc.
Hotel was nice enough but nothing special. Rooms are decent, staff was kind. The hotel security did make me feel very secure even though it was sort of annoying to have to check in each time you left your hotel just to get back in the building. Didn't have time to buy and adapter before the stores closed and the hotel did not have any to lend out which was inconvenient but not their fault, just something to make sure you have if you stay here. Rooftop pool and Jacuzzi was enjoyable and had a nice partial ocean view. All in all, you get what you pay for with this hotel; it's one of the more reasonably priced hotels in Cannes for the peak season (which is when we were there).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Nice pool but terrible rooms

Posted Aug 10, 2016
This hotel is not worth the extortionate rates. At nearly £250 per night we expected a lot more. It started well, the lobby is beautifully decorated and the staff at check in were friendly and helpful. We got given our 'passport' and told we were going to Africa and were quite excited given the photos which advertised the 'superior' double room. Instead we were greeted with a tiny room badly painted in purple, with a framed picture of a monkey and some beaded cushions on the bed. Hardly 'Africa.' It was so dark it was almost impossible to find anything in your suitcase. We were so disappointed, especially as it was our honeymoon and really felt we had been ripped off. The walls were dirty, the bath was stained with chunks of wood / paint missing from the bathroom door. There was nothing luxurious about this room whatsoever and we have stayed in much nicer budget hotels. The pool area is the only thing that kept me from bursting into tears. Although expensive to eat and drink there (it's Cannes, we expect that) it has great views and is a nice place to relax. We were overall totally disappointed in this hotel and the rooms were nothing like as advertised. Had we got a truthful idea of what we'd be getting for close to £500 we would absolutely have stayed elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Not recommended at all Room extremely small and dirty Swimming pool very dirty
1 out of 5
by Rory from Venice

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
The room was SUPER weird and the maids barged in every morning without warning. The rooftop pool and hot tub are both amazing as is the view and location, but the hotel itself is beyond weird and I would never stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Awful Decor rooms are not up to standard.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Just a very horrible hotel only nice thing about it is the pool and jacuzzi.
3 out of 5
by Not Provided

Hotel 3.14 cannes

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
hotel is ok for a short stay. or the beach is your priority. no coffee/tea in the room or even ironing is not possible. minibar is empty, and room service is expensive.