Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Maidenhead UK

4 star hotel near seafront (3 minutes walk)

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Sauna, room, view to pool
Cons: more gym equipment - bike machine extra running machine. Prices could be better for off season visits.
Location: Cafes, walks to beach, visit Antibes - a 5 m busride - much more lively than off season Juan les pins
stayed 1 night - hotel was v quiet as it is the off season. So got a reasonable deal (£75 per night) - breakfast (biffet is 25 euros so we took breakfast at a nearby cafe. The reception staff were attentive and spoke good English. The concierge drove to bus stop for the bus to the airport (#250), which is a 10m walk. The outside pool which is about 25-30m long is closed in winter (it is not heated) so could not be used. The indoor pool is v small - about 10 metres so not useful for exercise. Gym is small but reasonably equipped though only 2 treadmills, 1 seated bike and exercise mat - can see this getting v criowded if the hotel is busy. Nice sauna.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Toufic Mounzer, Hotel Management
:@Anonymous, Thank you for sharing your feedback on expedia.com. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We discussed your comment on the front desk and where glad to meet your expectations. We hope to welcome you again very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Great location; walking distance to all the restaurants, activities and the beach.
Cons: Tiny gym and not equipped ... you can get a workout but definitely room for improvement and bringing it up to new standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Modern Hotel in a good location

Posted Sep 11, 2015
I was in Juan Les Pins for 5 nights staying in a suite with two friends,the room was excellant very clean and had plenty of space, 2 balconies with a view to the sea. The staff were all very helpful especially the front office and the gentleman that arranged booking restaurants and our taxi to the airport. Superb location only a short walk and you are in the centre .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Disappointed with the amount of rubbish on view

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Checked in easily, but found rubbish / cans for our view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Hotel is within walking distance of beach restaurants and all facilities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice location

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Nice room. Had a junior suite that was large and modern. More of a business hotel. Prefer the Juana or Saint Valerie as reception staff are more pleasant and both have a more personal feel about them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

celebration

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: everything:)
Cons: warming up the outside pool brrrr
Location: very central for walking and access to Nice,Cannes
i took my sister to Juan Les Pins to this hotel to celebrate her "special" birthday, she had worked there 42 years ago so it was a small trip down memory lane. hotel upgraded us to Suite room everything was lovely we couldn't fault the hotel at all. we had a wonderful time and will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent Break

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location, and comfort. Very amiable staff with excellent housekeeping. Use of Hotels private beach which had good facilities /restuarant.
Cons: Price of breakfast. Not worth 20 - 25 euros.
Location: Easily reached by bus from airport. Excellent shops and local restaurants/bars. Chilled out vibe.
Really comfortable hotel and only five minutes from the Hotels own Private beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not USA Marriott standards

Posted Sep 10, 2014
3 differerent rooms in 3 days. No A/C the first, No TV the second. The staff was just barely accdeptable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Solihull, UK

Fairly average hotel overly priced

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: With the exception of the bed, Junior Suite we had was comfortable and had a nice partial sea view (apparently upgraded...although purchased as so?!)
Cons: Concierge was poor (when actually there!!); not being able to get a coffee until 12pm then finding no one serving was annoying; too conference focused
Location: This area is a great base to explore the Cote D'Azur. Central for Nice/Cannes/Monte Carlo/Grasse...all accessible by train. Affordable fine dining too
My girlfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed Juan Les Pins as a resort however both felt that the AC Ambassadeur failed to live up to the large fee it commands, primarily due to the often lacklustre service of the staff (concierge, chambermaids & bar staff) and the mediocre facilities (sauna which didn't work, very hard mattresses & bar unmanned so unable to get coffee at midday)...not what you would expect for a hotel of this rating/cost. If you are looking to holiday in the Cote D'Azur I would suggest you stay in an apartment or find a villa, as this is such a great area but the hotels appear overpriced on the evidence of our stay and that of those we spoke to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by alina glomot, Hotel Management
Dear Axel F, First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to his review I felt very sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay in our hotel and that we did not fulfil your expectations. Rest assured that we have taken good note of your remarks and that the problems you encountered were taken care of immediately. I sincerely regret any inconvenience this may have caused you. Your comments and suggestions have been transmitted to the relevant heads of department in order to continue improving our service. I hope that this inconvenience has not tarnished your image of our hotel, and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you to the AC Ambassadeur in the future. Sincerely yours, Alina Glomot Guest Relations Manager