Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geneva

Practical hotel close to old centre of Le Cannet.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Conveninece for visiting friends in Le Cannet.
Cons: They only had French language television - it would be good tio have at least a couple of English language stations.
Location: Convenient if you want to visit Le Cannet, but not very conveninet if you want to visit Cannes, go to the beach or tour the area.
I had friends staying in a villa just above Le Cannet and the hotel was very convenient to them. If it wasn't for my friends staying close by I would have stayed in Cannes itself. I was surprised that the old town and restaurants are very appealing. The hotel is comfortable but basic and in a side street not so easy to find. Staff were very pleasant and the breakfast was also quite basic.
1 out of 5
by Nancy from New York City

Dishonest booking and rip off

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
I was relocated to this hotel in Cannes and was cancelled from my original booing at the Novotel. Because I had paid in full I no choice but to go there. When I arrived I learned that the hotel was entirely too far away from my conference. The taxi rides were 35 Euro or $45 US each way! The room was disgusting. Stained floors and walls, a broken terrace railing, no amenities etc. It looked like a 1 youth hostile. I immediately checked back out and had to then scramble for the next 5 nights seeking rooms in hotels tonight, moving nightly and paying twice what I had budgeted or could afford -795 euros. This was a terribly stressful situation for me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC, USA

very convenient and quiet

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: The most convenient location for my purpose, close to the town of Le Cannette
Cons: The appearance will be improved. The hotel was damaged due to heavy rain, and should be totally in good shape in a few months.
Location: Local markets are within 5 minutes walk.
Very pleasant and helpful staff. conveniently located in a quiet area in the northern part of the city. For those using rental or personal vehicle, the facility has parking space, a luxury in that part of the city. Rooms were very clean and maintained routinely. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mendel F.

Great value

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Orbitz
Centrally located great vale highly recommend , large rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice hotel, friendly staff, good location

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Friendly staff who were happy to speak to us in English or French. Rooms always cleaned very well, decent sized pool. Great location too, as a bus stop is at the top of the road and goes straight to Cannes. This is the best way to experience France as you get to see more than just the beach. I wish I could go back right now!
3 out of 5
by Taehoon from Oxon

cost effective but with WiFi connection horrible

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Some 20 minutes' bus ride away from the Palais de Festivals of Cannes, it's relatively cost effective apartment hotel with basic(so basic!) kitchenette such as some plates, a microwave, and a freezer. Easy to find, quiet and pleasant to stay, easy to travel to Cannes. But for a business traveler, its WiFi connection would be too slow and unstable. I stayed in a room on 3rd floor with weak connection, and I had to come down near reception desk to acquire proper connection. But even there it was unstable and slow, either. Stayed two nights, but they do not clean the room properly, especially toilet. Staffs were helpful, especially a Ma'am called Miriam(I am not sure). While I was at a loss because of bad internet circumstances in the night, she tried to help me wholeheartedly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

OK

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Passable hotel, nothing to write home about I'm afraid
4 out of 5
by Travelor from uSA

Pricey parking and breakfast

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
Nice enough hotel but surprised by the add on prices for parking and breakfast, sig more than we had experienced at others hotels during our trip .