Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geneva

Practical hotel close to old centre of Le Cannet.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Conveninece for visiting friends in Le Cannet.
Cons: They only had French language television - it would be good tio have at least a couple of English language stations.
Location: Convenient if you want to visit Le Cannet, but not very conveninet if you want to visit Cannes, go to the beach or tour the area.
I had friends staying in a villa just above Le Cannet and the hotel was very convenient to them. If it wasn't for my friends staying close by I would have stayed in Cannes itself. I was surprised that the old town and restaurants are very appealing. The hotel is comfortable but basic and in a side street not so easy to find. Staff were very pleasant and the breakfast was also quite basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC, USA

very convenient and quiet

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: The most convenient location for my purpose, close to the town of Le Cannette
Cons: The appearance will be improved. The hotel was damaged due to heavy rain, and should be totally in good shape in a few months.
Location: Local markets are within 5 minutes walk.
Very pleasant and helpful staff. conveniently located in a quiet area in the northern part of the city. For those using rental or personal vehicle, the facility has parking space, a luxury in that part of the city. Rooms were very clean and maintained routinely. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice hotel, friendly staff, good location

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Friendly staff who were happy to speak to us in English or French. Rooms always cleaned very well, decent sized pool. Great location too, as a bus stop is at the top of the road and goes straight to Cannes. This is the best way to experience France as you get to see more than just the beach. I wish I could go back right now!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

OK

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Passable hotel, nothing to write home about I'm afraid
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester, UK

Excellent for Cannes & Cote D`Azur

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Quality, service, location, price.
Cons: nothing we could think of
Location: Le Cannet is very pleasant, particularly the Old Quarter with arty shops and restaurants. Useful day to day shops nearby eg post office, supermarket.
I don't normally write reviews, but this apart-hotel was so good in every respect it seems worth sharing. The room was clean and comfortable with aircon that worked, a useful kitchenette and nice balcony. Security was excellent with a decent safe-box and auto-matic shutters which also kept the room nice and dark on Summer mornings. Pool was clean and quiet. The neighbourhood of Le Cannet is a lovely, peaceful gem with an old artistic quarter, essentially 2km out from the centre of Cannes. Regular bus at 1.50Euro runs late in to night. We hired a car and found free parking in local streets - or you can use the secure parking at a fee (deal for 7 days). Getting to the motorway to the north of Cannes is easy (5 mins) from which you can get to anywhere on Cote D'Azur. I had some business to take care of during our holiday and the reception staff were incredibly helpful copying, scanning, pdf to stick and vice-versa, plus printing boarding passess etc. Nothing was too much trouble and all free of charge - this is much better than the pricey so called business hotels I frequent. We will definitely go back when visiting Cannes/ Cote D'Azur
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sophisticated from New York City

Fabulously Friendly!

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Fantastically Friendly staff, fast check-in, wonderful staff, great location.
Cons: Curtains are a bit old and poorly hung so they cheapen the look of the room. The decor looks like disco days. But, it is clean and comfortable.
Location: Excellent location, very close to bus line to Cannes Center. Bonnard Museum close by. But, very little in it worth seeing. Disappointingly empty
Friendly, wonderfully helpful staff! I really love the people working at this hotel. They went beyond the call of duty to assist this American with information on transportation to Cannes Festival, bus routes, parking, museums, and getting to the airport. Their assistance was essential to my trip. I even went back to this hotel after I changed to different one in order to get better information for my drive to the airport. Because of a bad GPS and construction, their airport directions were essential to my getting to the airport. The location is half a block from a direct bus route to Cannes Center. The room and restaurant are a definite 3-star. However, the service and staff are 5-star! Location is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joseph from chelsea, london UK

Fantastic service

Posted Feb 14, 2014
France is not know for service But this hotel ticks all the boxes Been there a few times The ladies in front desk are always so nice, friendly and helpfull Never seen this kind of service anywhere else in france Well done guys
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lita from Georgia usa

okay hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: the staff are very nice and very accommodating!!!!
Cons: bigger bathroom, need dresser with mirror. more light in the room
Location: it was very secluded area.
it was a rainy day when we arrived in le cannet,France. I was disappointed of the location of the hotel, not what I expected, the hotel staff are very accommodating. the room do not have have enough lightning, no dresser or mirror , only in the bathroom. no table, there is one chair, so if you want to sit and have coffee or just relax, the only place to sit is your bed. the bed supposedly king size, is like a double bed. bathroom (shower) is very small hard to move around. for some guest it probably okay,but not to my standard. (by angel 39) if this is the only hotel in town, its okay to stay for a weekend, but we stayed for 2 weeks. the rooms need some updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Sydney NSW, Australia

Great for everyone

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Had a great time at this hotel. One receptionist the lady was very welcoming and couldnt do enough to help you. It is a bitout the way but plenty of buses and taxis into Cannes and we even enjoyed the walk down to the beach in the morning.
4 out of 5
by Joseph from London, UK

break

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: reception staff
Cons: aparthotel or hotel
Location: need a car
it said the room will have a microwave, fridge, ,kettle and coffee maker it did had extra sink, dishes and cups too but no where either to drain the plates etc after wash or nothing to dry it with the management have to decide whether they are a hotel or aparthotel on the other side, staff in reception were fantastic best service I have ever seen in france