Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Ben from UK

Needs urgent upgrade

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Lack of general repair
Location: Great location the only plus
I can see how in the past this place would have been delightful however it clearly needs money spent on it. We eventually settled on 3 rd apartment offered due to missing items like microwave, TV wires, light bulbs , wifi router etc!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, United Kingdom

A nice place but make sure it is what you are after

Posted Sep 12, 2011
The villas were nice and comfortable, but, i found that the website was a bit missleading with the photographs as it makes it look like a hotel. The villas are your own individual appartment and it doesnt feel as part of a hotel. In fact i cant call it a hotel. The pools were ok but it was like having a pool in your own back garden. There is no service and you wont be having any cocktails at the pool if thats what you expect. Also its very quiet which can be good or bad depending on the holiday you are after. Whilst the location is beautiful, the place is only ideal for people with a car, as its a bit outide from anything else. I noticed that most residents there were french nationals who were having their holidays there with their cars. So not really ideal if you are from abroad looking to have the whole hotel, service, fun holiday experience. Also a bit dissapointed with the internet service, as we couldnt get signal in the villa, and even outside the reception there was only a faint signal, so could be frustrating if you rely on the net to stay in touch with your business etc. If you want to get to central Cannes from here, the local train station is about 10 minutes away by foot, but bare in mind that trains from that station run only every 1-2 hours. But there are also buses. But overall its a beautiful place and location, peaceful, and the villas are nice. So it can be great depending on the experience you are looking for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Good value for the family

Posted Jun 15, 2011
Overall this was pretty good. My wife and I went with our two kids aged 5 and 3 at the end of May The location requires a car. Its over the "hill" from downtown La Napoule. That said its close to the beach where you can park (if your early) and 15 mins from Cannes. Its a greeat base to explore the hill towns - Tourettes being a fave with the kids. The room: There are two levels - a double upstairs with air con and two singles downstairs in the living room( this comes out of the sofa but we kept as beds all week). There is also a dinning area for 4 , kitchen and bathroom with bath and shower. Its clean but a little faded. Kitchen is fine it lacks an oven but is equipped well. It has a microwave which may well have been able to be used as an oven as well but our ineptness probably prevented us from using. Room was comfortable if not spectacular- it is good value in this part of the world. The hotel has two pools both unheated but temperature just about OK. There is also a restaurant on site which looked well used but we did not visit. Locally there is a large supermarket a couple of minutes drive away and some decent restuarants in La Napoule itself. It suited us as it meant after the kids went to bed we had a seperate area to relax and converse. We would recommend . Clientelle is mainly French and Italian
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sylvie

Bonne résidence pour une semaine près de Cannes

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Accueil correct mais aucune action malgrè 2 demandes pour un salon de jardin Duplex propre cuisine trés etroite mais suffisante pour des vacances Résidence sympa avec 2 piscines à 3min en voiture du centre ville
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bologna

Niente di eccezionale

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Posizione e verde anche se poco curato
Cons: Animazione, ristorazione troppo cara, pulizia del verde e manutenzione piscine
Location: Posizione ottima per raggiungere le più belle località
Struttura tranquilla. Molto verde ma poco curato. Piscine senza personale "assistenti bagnanti". Animazione inesistente. Il prezzo è buono rispetto ai prezzi praticati in zona. Mare più vicino a 15 minuti circa a piedi. Ristorante caro. Appartamento delizioso ma piccolo per 4 adulti. Avevamo chiesto la vasca da bagno e ci hanno fornito quello con doccia senza box. La posizione per visitare le località più vicine ottima (come Cannes, Nizza, Theoule sur mer, Frejus e St. tropez). Se prenotate chiedete il parcheggio e wi-fi gratuito. Altrimenti ve lo fanno pagare. Occorre organizzarsi perché fuori i ristoranti sono molto cari. A parte tutto questo la Costa Azzura merita sempre una bella visita. Per chi proviene dall'Italia attenti agli autovelox nelle gallerie nei pressi di Nizza. Sono senza pre avvisi e fanno una multa ogni 5 minuti. Limite 90Kmh. Personale cortese e disponibile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gournay

zen

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: trés agréable et la piscine et propre .L endroit est très bien situé ,les appartements sont bien agencés , le parking est très pratique
Cons: pour les longs séjours une machine a laver la vaisselle serait appréciable .
Location: les gorges du loup , le village de Grasse , l île de port cros ,l aquarium de Monaco .....
Nous avons passé un excellent séjour d une semaine , nous avons pu a la fois régler nos démarches et passer du bon temps a se relaxer .Je reviendrais dans ces logements .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sébastien from Lille

Bien mais attention ...

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Appart city entièrement rénové. Belle décoration et logement très fonctionnel, vraiment très bien. Parking en face du logement (5€ par nuit). Piscines proches (2) des logements. Points négatifs: pas de service de ménage quotidien, mais une fois par semaine. Les règles de bien vivre ensemble hélas non respectées par les résidents et non appliquées par la direction de cet établissement. A la piscine les gens fument cigarette et le chicha sous les caméras de surveillance. Nous avons eu le droit à tout à la piscine sauf aux animaux ouf... bateau gonflable (pas un petit) matelas gonflable ballons... Et lorsqu'il est l'heure du thé à la menthe c'est toujours possible avec les mugs en verre des logements plus la musique bien sûr. .. Bref le manque de savoir vivre de certaines personnes gâche cet endroit et la tranquillité des vacanciers. Mais la responsabilité de ces comportements et la non application du règlement est l'entière responsabilité de la direction de cet établissement, la gestion de ce lieux qui se veut être un centre de vacances et non un hôtel ne peut pas fonctionner avec une organisation hôtelière classique. Alors madame monsieur de la direction réagissez car vous avez un outil formidable qui mérite vraiment une autre gestion pour le plaisir de vos clients et un meilleur retour sur investissement de vos actionnaires.
4 out of 5
by Florent from Rochejean

Au calme

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hébergement sympa, calme, piscine propre, pas très loin de la mer mais accès pas pratique avec des enfants. Le restaurant est excellent.