Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Jeremy from UK

Tiny room, great location.

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
room was very small and overpriced but to be expected during Cannes film fest would be a 1.5 star in most places
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, California

Friendly small hotel, great for town and beach.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Quiet room, friendly helpful staff, central location, good value.
Cons: Wifi connection to the internet was variable.
I was visiting for a conference at Palais des Festivals. I picked Appia as one of the better value hotel options, and it was a great base for my visit. It's run by friendly people, with 24-hour front desk. I slept well in my small single room, and the breakfasts were fine. I found the wifi to be of variable quality, and maybe would pick somewhere with bigger rooms if I wanted to spend several hours per day working there, but if you're looking for a good-value base for a holiday or work visit I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by John from New Zealand

Great Locatio

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
This is the second time we have stayed at this Hotel. The location is great it takes 3-4 min to walk from the train station and 4 mins to walk straight to the beach. The hotel is in a quiet area and the staff are very friendly and nothing was a problem. The rooms are small but that is standard thru out europe, would i stay again YES. I think it is better than a 2star hotel rating
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced little hotel with great servicel

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
Not a fancy hotel, but a lot cheaper than other hotels in the area. Great service. A small room, but neat and tidy.
4 out of 5
by Gabe from New York

Very satisfied

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels
Comfortable and convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Value in the heart of Cannes

Posted Oct 15, 2011 on Hotels
This isn't the hotel Majestic...but that said, everything about the hotel was great. A short walk to the beachfront and promenade area. If you are visiting Cannes on a budget, a great place to stay. The staff are great and friendly, room was clean everyday when I got back from long day. Highly recommend if you are coming to Cannes on a tight budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Munich, Germany

Nice Hotel in city center with great hotel team

Posted Jul 16, 2016
We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. The hotel team was so friendly and helpful. We really felt welcome. The hotel has a perfect location. It is in the city center and you can reach the famous shopping street Rue d'Antibe in just 1min by walk and the beach promenade Boulevard de la Croisette can also be reached within 5 minutes walking distance. The train station, many restaurants are also very close. Our room was clean. It was air-conditioned which was great for the summer weather. The room was not very big, but the price was also very appropriate considering the hotel team/service and location. Recommendation from my side for almost everyone who wants travel to Canne, but not for people who want to have a luxury vacation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sadio from Torcy

Appicannes

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour autour d'une passion
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels