Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Munich, Germany

Nice Hotel in city center with great hotel team

Posted Jul 16, 2016
We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. The hotel team was so friendly and helpful. We really felt welcome. The hotel has a perfect location. It is in the city center and you can reach the famous shopping street Rue d'Antibe in just 1min by walk and the beach promenade Boulevard de la Croisette can also be reached within 5 minutes walking distance. The train station, many restaurants are also very close. Our room was clean. It was air-conditioned which was great for the summer weather. The room was not very big, but the price was also very appropriate considering the hotel team/service and location. Recommendation from my side for almost everyone who wants travel to Canne, but not for people who want to have a luxury vacation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sadio from Torcy


Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour autour d'une passion
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from STRASBOURG

Hôtel accueillant proche de tout

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Malgré les inondations et les circonstances l'accueil de cette famille qui tient cet hôtel à été fort sympathique Tout est fait pour le bien être du client Un superbe hôtel deux étoiles
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Tomas from Norway

Tiny, but fine for a short stay

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very tiny and impractical. Especially the bathroom. There were no desk in the room if one needs to do any work on the laptop or write a postcard. It had no smoke detector and there were no emergency fire exit that leads to the opposite direction of the staircase. The room was fairly clean, but the litter boxes were not emptied every day and there was some small drops of undefined dark brown splatter (or perhaps mold) around the bathroom door. You could hear pretty much anything that went on in the hallway and neighbouring rooms. The standard was almost as low as it gets. That's why I would call this a motel or hostel, rather than a hotel. The elevator did not work when I was checking out. On the positive note: The staff was friendly and polite, the street was quiet and safe and the reception had a person on watch inside the hotel during night time. The wi-fi and AC was working fine too. It's less than a ten minute walk from the train station, about ten minutes to the waterfront promenade or the convention centre, and about 15 minutes to the old town. To be fair: This hotel room was the cheapest to be found in the city centre. To summarize: It's quite fine if you're only staying a couple of days and don't need to use your hotel room as an office. If you're a big person, this might actually be too tiny for you.
5 out of 5
by Pierre from Paris

Hôtel à recommander

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Week end très agréable et l'hôtel très accueillant.on s'est très bien senti et ce fut fort sympathique.
3 out of 5
by Jeremy from UK

Tiny room, great location.

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
room was very small and overpriced but to be expected during Cannes film fest would be a 1.5 star in most places
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, California

Friendly small hotel, great for town and beach.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Quiet room, friendly helpful staff, central location, good value.
Cons: Wifi connection to the internet was variable.
I was visiting for a conference at Palais des Festivals. I picked Appia as one of the better value hotel options, and it was a great base for my visit. It's run by friendly people, with 24-hour front desk. I slept well in my small single room, and the breakfasts were fine. I found the wifi to be of variable quality, and maybe would pick somewhere with bigger rooms if I wanted to spend several hours per day working there, but if you're looking for a good-value base for a holiday or work visit I highly recommend it.