Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired and dated

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Not one single power socket. Broken room phone. Really old TV. Paint missing or peeling off room door. All in all, very poor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very dated and grubby rooms

Posted Aug 23, 2016
While the staff was nice and the lobby and pool area were nice, the rooms and corridors were very dated, with stains on wall, peeling paint, discoloured carpets which made you wonder about the general cleanliness of the hotel. The hotel had been refurbished and closed for a long time and I was surprised and disappointed by the general state of the rooms/ bathrooms.
3 out of 5
by Patric from Schweiz

Für uns hat es gepassst !

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Wenn man zum Check-Inn kommt, denkt man "oh sieht aber edel aus". Im Zimmer angekommen merkt man, das Hotel muss schon älter sein und bräuchte wieder einmal eine Auffrischung. Ist aber sehr sauber. Klimaanlage hat am Abend und in der Nacht grosse Mühe, scheint das sie zurückgefahren wird ?!! Beanstandung wurde wohl sehr freundlich aufgenommen, aber es hat sich in den 10 Tagen nichts verbessert - egal wir haben die Balkontüre geöffnet, hat auch geklappt. Privatstrand überteuert und nur mit Reservation eine Chance um Platz zu bekommen, schade entspricht nicht der Hotelbeschreibung. Strand ist aber nur 5Min. entfernt. Der Öffentliche Strand ist aber auch okay!
4 out of 5
by laurent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Krzysztof

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Kristian from Bergen

Ok hotel, too expensive, below average standard

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Ok hotel, the price was a bit high and breakfast is not included, they charge you an extra 17! Euros pr day for that. The pool was below average, secluded, just a few beds and not heated, too cold to swim in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedford

Simple Hotel Which Provided Everything I Needed

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: The staff were all friendly and helpful.
Cons: The beds were a little uncomfortable
Location: Close to La Croisette (say no more)
I've stayed on the Croisette in Cannes before. The hotels are expensive and full of their own selif-importance. This hotel is friendly, basic but just 3 mins walk from the Croisette. If you're in town for one of the many trade festivals, then you won't be in your hotel much, so you want a hotel that is cost-effective but close by to all the action. This one is in a green and pleasant back street.
4 out of 5
by Carina from Sverige

1 night at Cannes palace

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at Cannes Palace hotel for one night and for our purpose the hotel was good. Proximity to la croisette, comfortable beds and free wifi. However the hotel is situated on a street which is a bit "off" and quite dark. The room was clean but the bathroom, especially the floor, could use a renovation.
4 out of 5
by Eva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Palm Desert

Great place!

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
I stay here everytime for the festival!! Awesome staff!! Always so nice and welcoming to me and all my guests. Even when I see staff in other cities in France, they are still very nice and always able to help.