Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Hotel and lovely stay

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Due to the fact that our stay was during the low season, we were upgraded to a larger room. The room was nice and had balcony and views. We we're pleased with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and classy

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: room and staff
Cons: decor
nice friendly staff , explained that we would be late due to train delays and would be arriving after midnight the staff were kind and welcoming . Room is spacious
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Last minute booking

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Booked this at midnight for a same night check in for 5 girls. Checked into the rooms to find no ac and not enough beds as booked. He quickly got us 3 rooms to fit everyone; 1 single, 2 double. Awesome. But then we found a cockroach. Hotel needs an upgrade as its a bit dated with bleach ruined carpets and stained wall paper.
3 out of 5
by Cannes Palace Hotel from Cannes, France

comfortable bed, quiet, NOT ON A PRIVATE BEACH!

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great bed, NOT located on a private beach, can't even see the water, 5 minute walk to the beach... whole reason we booked this hotel was the beach location, bit disappointed. Still looking for the plaque that says "Napoleon slept here"... for a hotel roughly 50 years old it seems a bit rundown and definitely not a 4 star property by my standards. The bar menu offers "biere pression" (draft beer) but when you order one after a long drive they politely inform you that there is no such beer available, puzzling indeed. First impression was wow, great lobby, went downhill fast from there. Had planned to stay a few more nights but have decided to cut our losses and move on. If you are just looking for a bed, quiet location, and a nice TV by all means don't let my review deter you, however don't fall for the "located on a private beach" line unless you enjoy being disappointed. Based on the beat up condition of our room, misleading beachfront description, and the fact that the pool closes at 6pm (yes, checked in at 5:30, didn't even get to see it... walked to beach, beach closes early as well!!) I have to caution my fellow travelers to beware.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired and dated

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Not one single power socket. Broken room phone. Really old TV. Paint missing or peeling off room door. All in all, very poor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

slightly run down 4 star with nice staff and beach

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Room pictured in site was much nicer then room I received which was run down with work left undone over radiator and terrible shower. Staff was very nice though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very dated and grubby rooms

Posted Aug 23, 2016
While the staff was nice and the lobby and pool area were nice, the rooms and corridors were very dated, with stains on wall, peeling paint, discoloured carpets which made you wonder about the general cleanliness of the hotel. The hotel had been refurbished and closed for a long time and I was surprised and disappointed by the general state of the rooms/ bathrooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great front desk staff and lobby, outdated room

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk staff Astrick and Amalia were just incredibly helpful and accommodating. The room however had outdated furniture and wallpaper, while the shower curtain was full of mold. The AC unit made a lot of noise and we ended up not using it. The shower head was defective (water sprinkled from the sides). One could notice that this was once a very good hotel - it now needs serious renovation. The carpet leading to the pool door was all worn out and peeling off at the corners. The lobby of the hotel and its restaurant are up to par for the 4 star ranking but the room was a disappointment given he 4 star expectations.
2 out of 5
by Kristian from Bergen

Ok hotel, too expensive, below average standard

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Ok hotel, the price was a bit high and breakfast is not included, they charge you an extra 17! Euros pr day for that. The pool was below average, secluded, just a few beds and not heated, too cold to swim in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford

Simple Hotel Which Provided Everything I Needed

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: The staff were all friendly and helpful.
Cons: The beds were a little uncomfortable
Location: Close to La Croisette (say no more)
I've stayed on the Croisette in Cannes before. The hotels are expensive and full of their own selif-importance. This hotel is friendly, basic but just 3 mins walk from the Croisette. If you're in town for one of the many trade festivals, then you won't be in your hotel much, so you want a hotel that is cost-effective but close by to all the action. This one is in a green and pleasant back street.