Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Milano

Nice appart-hotel near the best in Cannes

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Cons: The floor in the appartment looks clean because is wood and new, but actually was dirty.
5 minutes walking to train station and 10 to the best in Cannes. We traveled with 2 children. It's perfect to stay 2-4 nights and to eat outside. There is a little supermarket on the corner and plenty to choose to eat. The receptionist was lovely. Be aware the reception has it's schedulle, is not always open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England, Warwickshire

Great location, clean and well equipped rooms.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Very good hotel and good value for money. Slightly more spacious rooms and more Windows and it would have been perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Sophie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment. We will be delighted to welcome you soon. Sincerely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: When staying a week if you want new towels it costs 10 Euro, perhaps this should be free
Location: Close to shops and seafront if you don't mind walking or take the bus which stops just down the road.
Good location, friendly staff and well equipped room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel comfortable and clean.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: free espresso
Cons: do towels
Very clean and comfortable and friendly staff to help with questions. Close to the beach and food within walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful,practical and convenient

Posted Apr 25, 2015
My husband and I absolutely loved the hotel. Nice,well located not too much in the middle of the town centre but still super close if you don't like too much noise it's perfect and discrete. Quiet with black out curtains , lovely receptionist,even the receptionist in training was adorable. the studio hotel was perfect for holiday, you can do your own shopping and cooking absolutely everything is provided in that studio . From the pots ,to the coffee maker,the iron border ,the blow dryer and a safe . What else can you ask ? I definitely will be back with my hubby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

comfort and facilities

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: walk in shower would be good for elderly people.
Location: everything you need is in walking distance
We enjoyed our stay all our needs were fulfilled. Close to all the shops and bus to the airport just across the street good personal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Excellent hotel in great location

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Stayed for 5 nights in a beautiful well equipped appartment. Hotel was clean, modern with great amenities and a fabulous sun terrace on the roof. Would absolutely recommend this hotel. Well situated with supermarkets, bus stops, train station, town centre and beach all close by. Plenty of reasonably priced places to eat in the vicinity, well worth the money in all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Clean hotel Great reception nice coffee

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Great coffee, cheerful reception , cleanness ,....
Cons: Their knowledge about night life!
Location: One of the best locations in Cannes.
When I went to Cannes my airline had lost my luggage, Hotel's stuff specially Virgin in Hotel's reception did every thing to help me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value for Central Cannes Location

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: The staff was somewhat friendly but I would not say sharing information or being kind is there forte. However, the experience was primarily positive.
Cons: Communication from the staff, overall friendliness.
We stayed on night during the Cannes Lions festival which no doubt is one of the most in demands weeks to stay in Cannes. Hotel was a five minute walk to the festival and ten minute walk to the beaches, which are just past the festival venue. This hotel has small apartments which include a kitchenette, a large bedroom/living area by many standards though not huge, bigger than many hotels and plenty big for a couple to share. Private bathroom and separate room with tub and sink which in our room were in opposite locations. A/C worked well. Free continental breakfast was okay, nice to get coffee, juice and fruit without going out, but you can also grab food at the local markets in keep it in kitchen in your room. Our room had two windows which opened but were high up so not really easy to look out and see anything so it's very enclosed. We paid 16 Euro or so for overnight self parking in the very tight garage underneath the hotel. If you are not comfortable driving your car up and down a steep curved ramp and into narrow spaces, then don't try this. Also, they forgot to tell us that there is a key code to get out so we thought it opened automatically and we were stuck dangerously on a very steep angle with a standard vehicle and it was very hard (and dangerous) for one of us to get out of the car on the ramp and run to the office for help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Santana from New York, New York

Close to train.. great location

Posted Dec 12, 2013
The hotel is located close to the train station in Cannes, about a 5min walk.. The rooms have a stove & dishwasher so if you want to save a couple bucks, you can whip up a home cooked meal.. negatives- rooms are not cleaned everyday, beds were hard & the staff leaves from 12 til 2pm and are gone after 8pm.. so if you get there around those hrs. don't expect to check in..