Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach but very average hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2015
It was fine really, what you would expect for the price you pay. Staff v nice but room standard and towels only changed once in four days (which would have been find but they never dried!) Noise did leak through and there was no 'do not disturb signs' so expect eager taps on the door from 0930. Lighting was bad and sink didn't clear but apparently this is all eco friendly. Like I said, was fine but don't expect any luxury
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Excellent service & amazing location

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Kettle & cups in room
Location: Beach is almost on the doorstep. Public transport very close and we could daily go to Antibes, Cannes or Monaco. Restaurants galore only metres away
Hoteliers were very friendly and extremely helpful. They made us feel right at home and was more than happy to accommodate any need we had. Although the rooms were on the smaller side it was perfectly adequate for our needs. The rooms have a small bar fridge with no kettle, but the staff were more than happy to supply us with a kettle, cups & spoons upon request. There is also a small but very nice courtyard at the back with tables and chairs under the shady trees. The location of the Hotel was amazing - a very short stroll to beach with supermarkets around every corner as well as a laundry facility a few meters away. Train station and bus stop to airport are close by - about a 3 -5 min walk away, so very convenient We will gladly recommend this hotel to anyone! Super experience and
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Outside of the tourist areas, in the middle of nowhere.
Not in a nice part of the city. Very depressing, small, old and in dire needs of renovations. The staff was friendly, but that alone cannot make up for all the shortcomings of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by evelyne, Hotel Management
We are surprised at your comment and we would appreciate to have more items to meet !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by laura from UK

Very good, clean and welcoming hotel!

Posted Jun 22, 2014
We received a warm welcome upon arrival and we're very impressed by cleanliness and also the fact that rooms although compact had recently been refurbished - so lovely power showers, white walls, decent storage. The hotel is 5 mins from Juan les Pins train and 2 mins from beach then a 20mins (max) walk into Antibes old town and the harbour. It's also very close (2mins) to boulangerie for treats and a spa supermarket for essentials making eating and drinking potentially very affordable. The 200 bus which goes from nice to cannes passes through Juan les Pins which is a scenic and quick way to get to cannes (1.50 euro!). As one who's used to kicking back in 5 star hotels but needed an in expensive place to rest my head for 4 days over the advertising festival in cannes I can highly recommend it. It's clean, simple and superb value.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by evelyne, Hotel Management
Thank you very much !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The hotel is in an ideal location, close to the beach and train station. Very friendly and family run, a pleasant change from the chain hotels. The rooms are nicely furnished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to beach and train

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Great location, close to the beach, restaurants and the train. Perfect for the price , clean room .
Cons: Better shampoo and conditioner
Location: friendly neighborhood
It was a fantastic experience , the owners are on site , very helpful with all needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JG from Northern Ireland.

Basic, clean, friendly and quiet.

Posted May 25, 2014
Having looked at the map, I was concerned this might be a noisy and overly built up area, but it wasn't. Minutes from the beach and the railway station, the location was spot on for relaxing and hassle free travel to other places, such as Cannes and Monaco. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff particularly helpful. I would stay here again, and I'm particularly fussy; once I'd adjusted to the basic nature of the hotel, I appreciated it had everything I needed, complimented by first class service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel and close to train and beach

Posted May 19, 2014
Very clean and nice. The staff was very helpful when it came to finding places and local places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fanny from Sydney NSW, Australia

Lovely owners, nice hotel at a reasonable price

Posted May 21, 2013
Pros: Owners, room, location.
Cons: Nil
Location: Very convenient.
The owner's were super nice and helpful, as I didn't speak any French. Great value for money. The hotel's also very close to the beach, and public transportation (bus stops to Cannes/Antibes/Nice is about 2 min walk) so it's also pretty convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Buon hotel per una breve vacanza

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Hotel molto carino, a 3 minuti a piedi dalla spiaggia, la signora che lo gestisce è stata veramente gentilissima; gli orari di check in o check out sono indicativi (noi siamo arrivati a mezzogiorno e la camera era già pronta) e c'è la possibilità di lasciare le valigie in hotel fino a sera. Unico difetto il lavandino minuscolo dove faticavi anche solo a lavarti la faccia.