Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and close to the beach.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
The room was very tidy and clean, a nice modern, minimal look to the room. The shower was very small, and the old toilet needed to be updated. However, the location was fantastic, and the staff were all very happy and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Good location

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Location: All types of beaches (private and public - no need to pay), old town is 30 min walk away.
The only positive thing is the proximity to the beaches. Other than that, the hotel is heavily overpriced for the level of the comfort you get... Bad blankets, no reading light at the bed, very small room... Breakfast was ok and staff quite friendly so that is the positive.
5 out of 5
by Warrington from London

Fantastic Service, a wonderful 5 day break

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed on the fourth floor in a very comfortable sized double. There isn't a lift but this wasn't a problem as the ever-so-friendly staff carried our luggage and walking of the delicious food we ate was a plus! Although it is something to be aware of. The staff are incredibily friendly and wonderfully helpful. We were given tips on the best beaches, advice for every area we visited and a comprehensive map of restaurants worth a visit in the area. Our last night we splashed out at our hosts favourite restaurant and it was an absolute delight - the perfect end to a fabulous weekend. We will definitely be returning!
4 out of 5
by Catalin from Bucharest

Excellent choice

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
I personally recommend this hotel for the location and professionalism service of the owner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington VA

Functional hotel in noisy neighborhood.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Hlepful staff.
Location: It's close to Antibes which is more interesting than Juan Les Pins, the hote's location.
Drab hotel close to the beach. More of an industrial neighborhood than a charming one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geraldine from ireland

Eden hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Spotlessly clean, huge breakfast is 10 euro, a bit disappointing to be at the back for 4 nights.Fabuloue location, close to everything .Discount ticket provided for the beach.All the beaches were expensive-nice mattresses on chairs though. Hotel near the trsin station which is brilliant for nipping up and down the coast. Yes I would return for a short stay anytime to this hotel .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anthony from London

Nice simple hotel, close to beach & train station

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast / Food offerings
Location: Train 1 min away. Beach 1 min away.
Nice simple hotel, close to beach & train station. If looking for a place to lay your head after being out and about. I was at Cannes Film Fest and this place did the trick. The proprietress and her daughter are very friendly and helpful and speak French, Italian and English. Note it is a walk up (4 floors), so if mobility problems this is not the place for you.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Vancouver, Canada

Great value and service at family run hotel

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is very conveniently located with many rooms with a view.It's a English speaking (as well as French) family run hotel & the family go out of their way to be helpful. Make sure that you ask them for dining suggestions - all of the suggestions were excellent & places that a normal tourist would not easily find. Highly recommended'
5 out of 5
by MB from United Kingdom

Very welcoming

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels
Clean, quite basic rooms but very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast is also very good value. Shower cubicle is a bit tight for those on the large size. Otherwise I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
by Bob from Chicago

Fantastic hostesses!

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels
Patricia and Aurelie are fantastic hostesses! They made us feel like we were family members. The rooms are small but the hotel is well located and the service was terrific!