Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great boutique hotel with exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. We had a wonderfully bright corner room with a large balcony facing the marina. The town itself is rather small but offers a handful of top quality restaurants and the hotel is within proximity of some beautiful and relatively secluded beaches (in the direction of Theoule). All in all, this hotel significantly exceeded our expectations and we look forward to coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Charming, well located hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: The friendly, efficient service.
Short break at are Ermitage Du Riou, would have liked to stay longer. Excellent reception on arrival, with personalised service continuing throughout our stay. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Hotel of character, close to all amenities, many restaurants, beach, Marina, Autoroute etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel, close to everything.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Rooms were clean and updated. Location is great, with ample parking. Helpful front desk and concierge staff.
Cons: Breakfast choices. Bar prices meant we never used the bar.
Location: Right next to the marina, beach, golf course and plenty of restaurants.
Great location, close to marina, beach, golf course and plenty of restaurants. Front desk and concierge staff excellent. Bar and restaurant area are nice but bar prices are excessive, with plenty of other options nearby. Breakfast disappointing - needs addition of cheeses and cold meats, rather than just bread, pastries and limited fruit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from london

Nice hotel,

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: nice room, secure car park, good location
Cons: Restaurant menu needs serious attention
Location: convenient for Cannes, Nice, Monaco
Nice Hotel, pity about the restaurant menu. The refurbishment seems to have improved the hotel from previous visits, however, the menu in the restaurant is very limited and does not compare, either by content or cost, with those on offer elsewhere in the village, all of which are within 300 meters. This is a pity because we did not eat in the hotel this year whereas 4 years ago we ate in the restaurant several times during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vince from London, UK

Great hotel, Great town

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: Our standard room had a lovely balcony which overlooked the Riou and also had a partial sea view. The pool was also really nice for relaxing.
Cons: A couple of door handles in our room needed looking at. Plus the breakfast cost (€26) and pool refreshment prices were a bit steep.
Location: a couple minutes walk to the restaurants in the port and around 5 into the village where there are plenty more restaurants, bars and shops.
Our stay at the hotel was extremely enjoyable. The staff were great, the location fantastic and the pool and communal areas beautifully done. My only criticism would be that there were a couple of maintenance issues that needed to be sorted in our room (door handles that weren't screwed in properly) - such a small thing but very much incongruous with the rest of the hotel. The pool area was lovely and was pretty peaceful considering it was next to the road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just average

Posted Oct 30, 2012
Pros: reception staff
Cons: bathroom
Location: Beautiful
Hotel Services and facilitites were good. The Staff at reception were brilliant. Breakfast was average and overpriced. the breakfast waiter always seemed annoyed like he had too much to do, but there was hardly anyone at breakfast. Rooms were not great. The bathroom was horrible. It had no shower curtain, the bathroom need a paint or something else. The bath was less than standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by arctic lichen from Canada

Great pretty place to stay

Posted Oct 14, 2012
Pros: Great view; pretty place
Location: perfect location
This is a really great place to stay. The room is clean, quaint, and pretty. The bed is comfortable, and the wifi reliable. The breakfast was fantastic...everything one could wish for, from breakfast saugage, baccon and eggs, to croissants, fresh fruit, proccuito, and great coffee. View from the balcony is wonderful too. Perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel in perfekter Lage !

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Die Lage ist optimal. Das Servicepersonal war sehr zuvorkommend.
Location: Cannes ist wunderbar zu Fuß oder auch mit der Bahn erreichbar. Private Strände mit Club findet man in der Nähe.
Wir waren nach unserem Provence-Aufenthalt in diesem Hotel und sehr zufrieden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel tres chic à côté de cannes

Posted May 29, 2015
Un petit hôtel tres confortable - rien a voir avec les grandes enseignes - a l'écart de l'agitation de cannes, tres bien placé pour éviter les bouchons et profiter d'un cadre charmant. Bonne cuisine. A recommander