Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trendy hotel in great location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Not quite on the front like many of the old hotels, but has a much more contemporary, less tired, feel to it. Highly recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester, England

Just beautiful, of course

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Beautifully designed rooms and spaces and excellent location but my number one priority? Great service and lovely friendly, helpful staff. Full marks
Cons: The gym is a little 'compact' and I understand space may be limited but I would have liked to see another piece of cardio equipment like an elliptical
Location: The location is spot on, close to the hustle and bustle, bars and restaurants but actually on a fairly quiet street and just minutes from the beach.
Cannes is certainly the place of the beautiful but that doesn't just end with the people. I stayed here with my husband on an all too short break. Did my homework and it certainly paid off. The Five Seas provides laid back luxury in a fantastic boutique setting. It's design oriented but in no way pretentious. I was lucky enough to receive an upgrade to a spacious junior suite and free welcome cocktails courtesy of Expedia. I'm big on service and The Five Seas did not disappoint. Everybody, regardless of their role was exceptionally friendly and accommodating. I do my best to speak in French wherever possible but all the staff were easily able to slip from French to English to spare my blushes, without making me feel like an inconvenience. There's a spa and a small gym area below stairs and on the 5th floor is the bar / restaurant area and pool. It's not a huge pool so don't expect to knock out laps but it's certainly adequate for cooling off after basking on the sun loungers. In the evenings, these are replaced by tables so you can enjoy your drinks under the stars. Breakfast is also served up on the 5th floor with a good selection of continental items or you can order various hot additions. It's location, just off the main drag makes it a top spot, allowing you to be in the thick of it or on the beach within mere minutes though the rooms are still fairly quiet, even on a crazy Saturday night. All in all I can't fault it and am already planning a return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic Hotel!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff, little extras, cleanliness, facilities!
Cons: nothing
Location: near to the beach, easy access to the Riviera i.e.. Nice, Antibes, Monaco and Monte Carlo
Fantastic Hotel and everything about our stay there was perfect! would highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Pampered in Cannes

Posted May 11, 2017
A beautiful boutique hotel, charming staff and a great rooftop pool. Just minutes from the promenade and the beach surrounded by an abundance of shops this is an ideal quirky place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Faultless

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Perfect location with great friendly staff , will definitely return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Five Seas- 5 Stars!!

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: location, location, location! walking to everything, staff so helpful and accommodating
Cons: as always you can find minor things to pick apart- but nothing that at his hotel.
Location: the hotel is located downtown Cannes, walking distance to everything! we visited the weekend farmers market that was so fun.
Just spent 5 days/4 nights at this amazing hotel. Enjoyed every second of our time there. From the service, food, location all was just perfect. This hotel has it all. first of all we got an amazing deal with Expedia, we upgraded to a junior suite for very little additional costs. The room was very spacious, spotless, modern and fully serviced at all times. We had dinner on our first night- superb, drinking in the lounge another night and enjoyed the continental breakfast 4 mornings. they too offer a full entrée breakfast menu, again very good food. At check in we were offered juices and waters, the staff could not be more accommodating. The Fives Seas is truly 5 stars! look on further if you want a truly well run hotel in downtown Cannes! Cant wait to go back..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel with great amenities

Posted Mar 21, 2017
We were upgraded. Nice large bedroom with stylish fittings and extremely comfortable bed. Very helpful attentive staff throughout. Hotel well located, just off the La Croissette, so doesn't have the views of the older more established hotels on the front - but actually far nicer because of its more intimate boutique feel. The pool on the roof is very special. Best hotel in Cannes.
5 out of 5
by Denise

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
We loved this gorgeous hotel in the city center. It was convenient to everything. The room and hotel were beautiful and the staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfection

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Perfection. Staff, room, service, pool, everything was just amazing. Free upgrade to Junior Suite for our 8 night stay. Free soft drink and snacks mini bar, restocked daily. Morning room clean and evening turn back service. Food and drinks very expensive but there are so many options within 2 mins walk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels