Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eckington, Worcestershire

Perfect

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Great hotel, across road from beach. Lovely swimming pool and garden. Excellent staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Thierry Garnier, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, I'm delighted to read that you have appreciated your stay in our hotel and I thank you for the review that you sent us. I'll transmit your remarks to our team which will be considered as an encouragement to continue in the way we have chosen. I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again . Kind regards. Thierry Garnier. General Manager.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok value nit all it seems

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Good value but be aware beach is only 200m away but that is the other side of the train track
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Thierry Garnier, Hotel Management
I'm delighted to read that you have appreciated your stay in our hotel and I thank you for the review that you sent us. Be sure your remarks will be taken in consideration.I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again . Kind regards. Thierry Garnier. General Manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing!

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Balcony
Cons: Everything!
The hotel changed its name to Holiday Inn 3 months ago and still on Expedia its Avangani!!! We spent 2 hours looking for hotel as they didn't even inform us. There is no heater in the rooms, they are freaking cold!! Night Staff are rude!!!! No Mini Fridge!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Good location

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: The breakfast was always cold.
Location: dining is nearby, beach is not private but is just in front
Hotel was OK. Good location within walking distance to the marina. Comfortable rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cannes

Poor staff

Posted Aug 30, 2014
The receptionist was very rude since we arrived. I couldnt change the hotel cuz I have already booked my stay, so when she knew that we were staying, she took probably 30 minutes ro check us in while she was talking and laughing with her boy friend probably on the office's telephone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Good choice

Posted Jul 2, 2010
Nice hotel located 10 minutes walk from old port. Overall very good impression: large and clean rooms, professional english-speaking service, nice view. A few things we did't like: internet is not free and will cost you good money; hotel policy does not allow bringing any food to the rooms but at the same time the menu in hotel restaurant is limited and costly. Note that hotel parking is not free, but you can save 18 euros a day if you park outside near the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bruce from Cambridge, UK

Not bad at all!!

Posted Nov 9, 2009
PROs - Not a UK-style 4-star, but more than adequate and good value for money. Room upgraded from hill view to garden view (whick included hill, pool and sea view) No problems with noise. Convenient to sea front, secure parking under hotel. Bus stop just outside - 1EU for 1 journey CONs - No coffee shop or coffee service available in hotel, and no coffee and pastries breakfast, no coffee/tea facilities in room. Internet very expensive (10EU per hour, or 80EU per week). Restaurant quite expensive. No cafes or boulangerie in immediate area, so breakfast meant a jouney of 20 mins or so each way on foot
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from ottawa, canada

great choice in Cannes

Posted Sep 18, 2009
the highlights were the view from the large balcony (room # 409) , the nice pool, and the convenient location; as a four star hotel we were surprised that there was no mini bar/fridge, no coffee/tea maker, no free ice. Posted on the door is an inconvenient rule: NO food from outside of hotel can be brought in.Public transportaion is good and the seafront boulevard can be reached by an overpass...great jogging route!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

VERY GOOD

Posted Jul 21, 2008
Great location - Staff very friendly, especially Alexandra at the front desk. Excellent pool area and service
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Thomas from Boston, MA, USA

A perfect resort

Posted Aug 17, 2007
A word about Amangani resort? Perfect. The service is excellent. Everybody is there to help you, from organizing your tours, to opening the kitchen when it's too late for dinner. I strongly recommend this hotel to anybody who travels to Cannes.