Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In need of a refurbishment.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: The staff, the location
Staff, size of room, cleanliness all very good but the hotel really need a refurbishment. The carpet is screaming to be changed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

NIce hotel and staff.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: The pool, the staff , the air conditioning
Cons: The problem with the keys, the carpets and a coat of paint.
Location: 15 minute walk to the shops and beach. Nice restaurant nearby Le Square.
The hotel is lovely and nice staff. It is let down by awful dirty bleach stained carpets and faulty locks. Every day we had to change our keys and it is a known problem. The pool was lovely, staff great and the air conditioning worked brilliantly. I would go back but would urge the hotel to make a bit of cosmetic updating a priority
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

could be better.

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Dated furniture and over priced breakfast. But clean and comfortable 15/20 min walk to promenade Small pool nice bar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Not a bad location but not a four star

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: The bed was clean and comfortable
Cons: From what we saw, the hotel needs a total revamp, very dated which is a shame because the location was good if you like a walk
Location: 20 mins easy walk to the centre
Location ok about a 20 minute walk to the centre, but the hotel was in desperate need of a revamp, very basic, small room and bathroom, no tea making facilities in the room. However we really weren't in the hotel very much, only to sleep and the bed was extremely comfortable. So if you're looking for a place to put your head down and get showered and head straight out of the door within walking distance of Everything this is for you, if you're looking for somewhere with some class or to enjoy your hotel amenities I would look elsewhere. We will return to Cannes but will pay more next time for a nicer place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milan, Italy

Decent business hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2015
After reading the reviews, we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel. The bed was very comfortable, although the furniture was a bit outdated and the bathroom could use an update also. The hotel is far from the center, but parking is fairly priced at 10€ per day. An efficient, no-frills hotel with friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2015 by Philippe G., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to welcome you! We are working on some renovation, to improve the design and equipment, hopefully in a near future. Best wishes from the whole team and we look forward to welcoming you in 2016! Kind regards, Philippe G. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

The pool made the stay worth it

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The pool.
Cons: The wifi.
This hotel was about a 25min walk from the croissette, which isn't the best when it's really hot because it's kind of an incline walk. The wifi in our room was horrible, we had to sit by the door in order to get signal. But, the pool was decent and made our stay at this hotel worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a good trip.

Posted May 20, 2015
The Hotel Amarante was a pleasant experience with communicative staff clean rooms and lots of amenities. Staff was helpful and receptive, giving nice support for this traveller when looking for where to go. Rooms were great, nice and quiet with basic amenities, and they were constantly kept clean by good room service. One minor downside was the wifi setup was slow unavailable at times and constantly dropped out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Great location and very pleasant staff

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: The staff was very pleasant and very helpful. The room was very clean, quiet and nice.
Cons: wifi connection in the room (they changed my room so that I could get better connection, which was the case) and more wall sockets for electrical appl
Location: The hotel is close to the centre, to the main buses' stops (incl airport bus) so it's easy to get to Rue d'Antibes or La Croisette (20mn walking).
I enjoyed very much my stay at the Amarante Hotel , because of its convenient location, close to the centre of Cannes, and the sea side (20mn by walk) and also close to bus going to airport (5mn walk) and to other main buses. The staff was extremely pleasant and very helpful. The room was extremely clean and had a pleasant atmosphere. I had a king size bed which was very comfortable. My room was on the side of the street but it was very quiet, and it was a good size room. I didn't try the breakfast so I cannot comment on the food, but the breakfast area was pleasant, with views on the swimming pool. I definitely recommend this hotel and will definitely go back. For short or long stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M. london.

Convenient hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Friendly staff, clean room though could have been a little larger for star rating. Delicious continental breakfast Buffett. Located up the hill on one of Cannes main boulevard it was a plus as got you away from the throng. But still conveniently close to rail station. Recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by business travel from c

Convenient clean small rod

Posted May 23, 2014
It's in the center of Cannes walking distance to Pallias and shopping, dining. Efficient and clean but not special on any level.