Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northants

ok ish

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Ham & cheese with breakfast.
Location: Very central for shops,beach bars & restaurants
We had 2 rooms.1 was small but adequate.this was overlooking the back,so was quiet, the other was larger but facing the street which was very busy and noisy until the early hours.The breakfast was described as continental but was just a selection of bread jam & coffee.It was an overnight stay so was ok & reasonable priced for the location ( 5 mins to the beach)
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Florentin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment. The hotel is in the nightlife area of Cannes so unfortunately it can be quite noisy sometimes, I apologize for the inconvenient. I understand you will prefer a more British breakfast but we are in France so we will serve a French Breakfast ( croissant, pain au chocolat etc. ). It is good when you travel to try new things.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Lage Preis/Leistung Top

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Das Zimmer war klein aber zweckmässig und mit Klima. An der Reception waren Alle sehr freundlich. Wir konnten unser Auto für eine Nacht und einen halben Tag direkt gratis vor dem Hotel parken.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Danke!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad beds

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is at good location but it's made out of paper because you can hear everything. The bed is at least 15 years old and they are very unconfortable and so are the pillows. It was very hard to sleep amd relax.
4 out of 5
by Rob from Cambridge

Europe 2016

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stop. Hotel was very tidy and clean, close to everything. No lift in these old buildings and parking building a short distance away. If you don't mind that and a little nightlife noise then this is a great place, so close to everything. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Aline from Salvador

Recomendo

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel simples, sem elevador e quarto pequeno para tres pessoas, porem super limpo e arrumado e foram muito solicitos, inclusive levaram a nossa mala até o quarto. Ótima localizaçao, perto da praia e de ruas com excelentes opçoes de compras... Recomendo e voltaria la.
4 out of 5
by edward from hermosa beach

Party scene in Cannes

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
We came to Cannes Lions last minute, and got amazing value! But the neighborhood is so loud its hard to sleep before 4 am. Luckily we did not have to wake up early.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Choose if you want to stay in a hen coop/stripbar

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Thin walls, the room we stayed in was the smallest room we have ever stayed in at a hotel. The size of a toilet?! It was almost claustrophobic. Be aware that there is a strip bar/club right below / right next door to the hotel - so the noise level is quite uncomfortable late at night - woke up at 3-4am because of the loud disco noise. Good location, close to major shopping & restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très satisfaite du séjour

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avons été très bien accueilli par le personnel et le déjeuner très copieux et bon rapport/qualité/prix. Bien situé par rapport au palais des congrès, la plage, le centre...
3 out of 5
by BUMJIN from 한국

직원이 매우 친절하고 위치는 좋으나 방이다소 좁고 주변이 시끄러움

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
직원분들이 매우 친절하셨습니다. 다만 방이 좀 좁고, 밤에 주변 식당에서의 소음이 좀 큰편입니다. 피곤해서 잘 자긴했는데, 소음에 신경쓰시는분들은 힘드실수도 있습니다.
3 out of 5
by Amandine from Marseille

Chambre très petite et on entend tout

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Chambre très petite et on entend tout Se qui est passé dans les couloirs ou les chambre voisine