Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northants

ok ish

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Ham & cheese with breakfast.
Location: Very central for shops,beach bars & restaurants
We had 2 rooms.1 was small but adequate.this was overlooking the back,so was quiet, the other was larger but facing the street which was very busy and noisy until the early hours.The breakfast was described as continental but was just a selection of bread jam & coffee.It was an overnight stay so was ok & reasonable priced for the location ( 5 mins to the beach)
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Florentin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment. The hotel is in the nightlife area of Cannes so unfortunately it can be quite noisy sometimes, I apologize for the inconvenient. I understand you will prefer a more British breakfast but we are in France so we will serve a French Breakfast ( croissant, pain au chocolat etc. ). It is good when you travel to try new things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great location!

Posted Aug 26, 2015
The hotel is located near the beach, restaurants, bars and shops. The staff was very helpful on providing additional information as well as during check in/out. The room is small but confortable. The idea was not to spend vacation in the room anyway! Room was very clean too. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small but very clean. Friendly Staff.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Close to Palais
Being Europe we can assume the room is small. However for a single room I got a full bed! not that common. The hotel is run by these very friendly British people. Room was very clean, the only issue what that it had no elevator and I was in the 2nd floor. Not too bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Undortunately I cannot compare with other 2 star hotels as this is my first but this hotel should not have any rating. The installations were horrible, it was not very clean and it was just way too small. However, it is very well located and the staff were super friendly which I believe is important for some fellow travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfetto per un we

Posted Apr 21, 2016
è perfetto, a due passi dalla croisette. personale molto gentile
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Economico e comodo

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Ho prenotato dal cellulare, al volo, due ore prima di prendere possesso della camera. Personale molto gentile, stanza grande, spartana ma dotata di tutti i confort. Non è un albergo di lusso, è chiaro ma per 1-2 notti va benissimo anche perchè è davvero a due passi dalla Croisette.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oslo

God beliggenhet

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Plassering og personale
Cons: se over
Location: Hotellet lå svært nær restauranter, kafeer, viktigste handlestrøk og Musée Malmaison.
Dårlig lydisolering gjorde at det var vanskelig å sove pga bråk på naborommet. Rommet hadde ikke telefon, og derfor var det veldig vanskelig for meg å si fra til resepsjonen.
2 out of 5
by Tino from Arcore ( Milano )

Mai più

Posted Sep 18, 2012
Location: Semplicemente favolosa
Siamo stati qui per 4 notti in tre. Ci hanno assegnato un monolocale ( " studio " ) al 7°piano del palazzo di fronte all'hotel. I due letti erano in effetti due divani letto con le reti sfondate. Nell'armadio c'erano gli oggetti per la pulizia e l'aspirapolvere. Abbiamo dormito avendo al fianco una cucina..Il bagno, occupato da un immenso boiler e dalla lavatrice, aveva un vistoso buco nel rivestimento piastrellato della vasca. L'ascensore funzionava irregolarmente. Una espererienza semplicemente da dimenticare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniele from Cuneo

Centralissimo e consigliato

Posted Aug 28, 2012
Pros: Gentilezza personale, a due passi dalla Croisette, economico.
Cons: Camera un po piccola
Location: Bellissima, ma decisamente per "ricchi" impossibile mangiare un piatto a meno di 20 €
Hotel non nuovissimo, ma assolutamente centrale, a 100 m dalla Croisette, in una delle vie della Movida, ma ugualmente silenziosa, proprietari gentili e disponibili, camera da hotel 2 stelle, quindi molto piccola ma in ordine e pulita.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4 giorni a Cannes

Posted May 3, 2012
Confortevole proprietari inglesi molto cordiali e disponibili. Ottima posizione. Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo.