Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Adrian from Hamburg

A great location for the beach.

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
A good hotel but can be noisy with early morning deliveries. Rooms at the front are better. A 20 minute direct walk to the beach at Cannes makes this a great place to stay. Reception are very helpful and speak several languages. Street parking is free. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by Mark from Hemel Hempstead

Budget Hotel in Cannes

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is much cheaper than many others in Cannes and is a 25 minute walk from the front.It is set just off the main road in Le Cannet and my room at the back was quiet However don't expect luxury. The hotel is very dated, with basic facilities. The beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Krzysztof from Poland

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
It was nice and cheap. A little far from the center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Nice hotel with parking and a nice connection to the city center. Room was nice and tidy with a very helpful and friendly receptor.
2 out of 5
by alicia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Stephan from Los Angeles

not great

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel very dated, mold in the bathroom, rooms small.
2 out of 5
by Harsha from Luxembourg

Hotel Review

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel wasnt too great... The wifi never worked and the restrooms were small... If you are looking for a hotel to just sleep and save some money, this is OK, but otherwise i would not recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel - 5 min by car to the beach

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: I traveled alone and I found the room and its facilities pleasing enough - clean, decent size, comfortable.
Cons: Communication. As mentioned above, I have not heard anything from them on the double charge.
Location: The Cannes beach and most of Cannes' attractions are at about 20min walk - downhill, coming back probably takes 30min.
I booked a room between 25-26 August 2014. Overall I was happy with my stay there and I would recommend the hotel as a good choice if you travel in business at Cannes or if you do not mind taking a 20 min walk along a nice boulevard to the beach/Palais de Festivals. The only problem happened after my return home when I noticed that I was charged for the room on my credit card, although I paid in cash at check-out at the hotel (I have got a receipt for that) on my departure day. I was told that the hotel system was temporarily unavailable and they were unable to process my card at the time although they tried. Btw, their complementary internet was not working during my stay. As I do not leave in France I was trying to contact the hotel by their email - sent several emails - but no reply so far.
4 out of 5
by Herdeep from Hounslow

Balladins

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
slightly out of town,but the Manager went out of the way to arrange transport for a group of guests so that we could save taxi cost.Well done
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
Great place to stay. The staff was super attentive and were able to meet special requests. The front desk closes at night so make sure you give your number in advance to anyone you may want to contsct you as they wont be able to transfer your call from the front desk in the after hours.