Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

Superb location !

Posted Jul 29, 2016
For the rich and famous ! The Fouquet Restaurant is very nice, and the beach is fantastic. Be prepared to spend a lot : everything has a surcharge !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from beirut

history of hotel speaks for itself

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: comfortable and great location + they gave us umbrellas when it started raining it was a nice touch
Cons: Dont try that hard to find ways to make clients spend more beach access absolutely should be included in room rate
Extremely comfortable bed and very well appointed room on the whole. Beautiful decor in rooms and public areas, hotel very peaceful and calm but minutes from shops, beaches, restaurants and the old port, great for yacht-spotting and people watching.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great stay in wonderful location.

Posted Jun 18, 2016
The hotel was very nice. Loved the bar. Service was great as well.
5 out of 5
by nelda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by helene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La classe

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Magnifique, Tres bien placé ... Service très haut de gamme
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First class hotel with great character

Posted Apr 11, 2016
My husband and I spent two nights here for our honeymoon at the end of March. It was our favourite hotel for our 6 week trip. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a room with a view of the strip, which was beautifully finished with a very comfortable bed, Nespresso machine, bath and separate shower, robes etc. The maid service was first class with a turn down service every afternoon. Staff were lovely and friendly. Cocktails in the bar were very expensive (€25 ea.) but I guess that's Cannes for you! Hotel was excellently located near all of the great restaurants / shopping and only a five minute walk from the train station. We would both highly recommend the Hotel Majestic Barrier.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upgrade thank you

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Great location Beautiful style Gorgeous pool Fabulous bathrooms Go for it
5 out of 5
by Petra

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2016 by Pierre Louis Renou, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comment. We hope to welcome you back at the hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes. Your sincerely Pierre Louis RENOU General Manager
5 out of 5
by Domenico from Padova

Hotel da provare

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel molto bello, situato direttamente sulla croisette, servizio ottimo, pulizia adeguata
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2016 by Pierre Louis Renou, Hotel Management
Gentile Signor Domenico, La ringraziamo per la sua opionione favorevole. Speriamo rivedervi molto prossimamente. Molto sinceramento Pierre Louis RENOU Direttore generale