Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by German from Issaquah

Easy to get in, a nightmare to get out!

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Beware: in the map the hotel look very close to the expressway, but due to road design it is easy to reach the hotel but a nightmare to get out. We reserved this hotel knowing it was not in downtown Cannes, but thinking, well at least is close to the expressway, so it is easy to go to Nice, Montecarlo, etc. It turns out even just going to Cannes is a miserable ordeal through narrow streets (at least that was the best my GPS found.) The hotel itself is unmemorable with a lot of road noise. If you squint your eyes real hard you can see the Mediterranean form the breakfast terrace, but not form the rooms that actually face the mountain.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff but hotel needs disparate update.

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Family of 4, one night stay. We stayed in 8 different hotels in this price range travelling along the coast. This place is run down and in some dire need for updating. The room was very tight. Wifi did not exist in the room and we had to sit in the lobby to use it. This consists of 4 chairs in a dimly lit room. Mattress was firm and in good shape though. The air conditioning was on but barely detectable airflow. No food around. Clean swimming pool. No shower curtain - as a result, there was a mess in the bathroom after 4 showers. I get the feeling it's not too many days until someone decides to demolish this place and rebuild. But the staff were friendly.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Amsterdam

Cheap for a reason

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Cheap and free parking, that is all you can expect when staying at this hotel. The rooms clearly show that not a single penny has been spent on maintenance over the past 30 years.
3 out of 5
by Cp12 from Leeds

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
Cannes is an expensive place to stay so if you find somewhere cheap don't expect too much. Sat nav could not find this place but it's right next to the ibis. Reception was closed between 2pm and 5pm (it was a Sunday). Having said that nice room next to the small pool, fridge, sat TV. Restaurant was closed on Sundays. On a sunny day it might be quite nice; certainly good to egg away from the bustle of Cannes. All in all I'd stay here again if on a budget but for no more than 2 nights.
2 out of 5
by Marlon Molina from Madrid

2 stars with swimming pool

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
This is a 2 stars hotel but it has a swimming pool and children love it. The second bed is upstairs (same room) good for kids but not for seniors.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cute place

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
Nice little place close to cannes downtown ifu have a car; otherwise not sure how to get around... there is a nice pool and standard breakfast ... decent price and clean. A little old and confising how to open/close door.. and ofcourse without french its hard to communicate.. overall it was good
2 out of 5
by Charlie from Sussex, England

Basic Hotel near Mougins

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: It was convenient to be able to walk straight from the car park to the room without having to pass through reception.
The bedroom had a very basic look. There was a TV on a rigid wall bracket that wouldn't move and was directly in line with the narrow passage from the bathroom to the bed. I knew as soon as I saw it, I would hit my head every night and so it proved! Neither element of the toilet seat would stay up. There was no shower curtain provided. The bed was uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute cat, rooms somewhat old

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels
There is a very cute hotel cat who lives on the property! Unfortunately, it's not that friendly and doesn't seem to like being petted. The hotel is in a great location for exploring the Cote d'Azur-we stayed here and went on day trips to Cannes, Nice, and Monaco. It's somewhat hard to get there driving--there's a difficult and confusing turn involving a roundabout and then some U-turns. The rooms are quite nice, but unfortunately somewhat old and could be maintained better. Our shower didn't feature a shower curtain, for some reason. One of the electrical outlets (of a total of two) had a bent ground pin, leaving only one outlet available for use. The ladder to the loft can be folded into the wall with a latch, but we discovered that the latch had fallen out of the wood, so we left the ladder unlatched for the duration of our stay. (This makes us question the integrity of the hinges on the ladder too. Fortunately the ladder stayed attached during our whole stay and nobody got hurt.) Except for one night, the Internet worked as promised. The reception desk is staffed until quite late.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels